We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best location in old town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amberton Cozy

Save Saved
You added Amberton Cozy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amberton Cozy
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V. Kuzmos st. 8 | Rotuses a. 5, Kaunas 44280, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 27 hotels in Kaunas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best location in old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We rented a room for 3people. Room was very clean and spacious bathroom.
The personal is very polite and ready to help you. They speak English perfectly.
If you need to book something or to look for timetables for train or bus, they do it for you and with the best and more complete information.
And they care about you stay in the city asking you about what did u do and how was it. I really appreciated this attention.
The only bad point is the wifi. Didnt work in the room 104 and bad quality in the reception.
But they sent me a email to know what kind of problem I got with the wifi. This behaviour is very good. Means that they want to increase their service at the best.
The breakast is so so :(. But anyway.
We spent a very good time there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    58
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
65
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent hotel with excellent service. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the food in the hotel restaurant is very delicious and very well presented. The rooms are excellent, I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

A wonderful place to stay with only one excemption: if you have mobility impairments you might want to consider choosing a hotel with a lift. The hotel is only 4 floors tall but still, that is a long way to walk with cruches or a wheelchair.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beneden-Leeuwen, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were in Kaunas for this years photo festival and chose the Amberton for our stay.
This was a really good choice. A high quality place, well equipped, EXTREMELY friendly staff,
very few things could be better.
Thanks for making our stay so nice !
Very nice breakfast
Very quiet and in walking distance to a small shopping area, plus plenty of restaurants and bars.

Sushi restaurant in Hotel.

Room Tip: dont use the top floor, it is under the roof, and e.g. the bathroom, although very spacious did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Excellent hotel with very nice rooms. Well equiped and very modern interior.
Just a few steps away from the center of city with many bars and restaurant, but still in a very quiet street. So no noise, but all the convenience. Parking in front of the door.

Kaunas is surprisingly nice in the weekends with many bars and terraces in the streets,
since the centre is car free.

Staff is very friendly and speak english very well.
Breakfast is very complete with all sorts of food.

So if you want to visit Kaunas, definetely go here. It's nice !
(No, if have no shares :) )

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I have no complaints whatsoever so thats why I'm rating this hotel excellent. Place was cozy indeed!

Girls on the desc were extremely helpfull and just the opposite what I was expecting from what I've seen in lithuanian customer service so far. Keep up the good spirit!

We spent a week-end here and as far as I can tell the hotel has the best situation in town. The best nightlife in old town (deja vu and g-loft) are on the same block. Somewhat famous B.O. bar is next to the hotel too, but it was not worth visiting at all (even locals in there seemed to think it sucks too). The best and only two clubs (Mojo and Macau) are reached by foot also, but I suggest to take a cab as it'll cost only about 5 euros each way.

I did not have hotel breakfast so can't comment on that one. TV did not have many channels in it and this is the first thing I would improve if I would be running the place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMBADOS
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

nice hotel ,clean and sympathetic. the best for a short trip in kaunas.nice people.
no elevator.
beautiful city. worth the stop .!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amberton Cozy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Cozy

Address: V. Kuzmos st. 8 | Rotuses a. 5, Kaunas 44280, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 hotels in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Cozy 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, 28 room Amberton Cozy hotel is located in the Old Town of Kaunas, on the quiet street just 30 meters away from City Square. It is surrounded by numerous historical and architectural attractions. Cafes, pubs and main shopping area is situated close by. ROOMS: 28 comfortable and spacious rooms: 3 singles, 23 doubles and 2 deluxe. FOOD & BEVERAGE: Hotel restaurant has been opened with the new style ant look just in winter 2013 and offers delicious European cuisine, fits up to 35 people. CONFERENCE FACILITIES: Modern conference room (30 seats) with all equipment for successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Amberton Cozy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amberton Cozy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.