We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but not great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Donelaicio Str. 27, Kaunas 3001, Lithuania (Formerly Takioji Neris)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
North Pole, Alaska, USA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here one night as a business traveler. The hotel is central and the staff are very willing to please. I ate at the restaurant for both dinner and lunch and both meals were well prepared although dinner took 25+ minutes and lunch 35+ minutes to arrive. The room was clean but small. I was on the second floor and so I could hear some noises from the courtyard and lobby but it was not bad. The hotel has dispensers for soap and body wash. I had to go to the front desk to get bar soap. The only real complaint I have is that there was nowhere to put my suitcase in the room. I ended up using the desk because there was no luggage stand (even if there was, floor space was at a premium).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Sir, thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas. We genuinely value all feedback as we continuously work towards providing great personal service. It disappointments us that we did not provide you with the best service in the restaurant and room facilities this time. I sincerely apologise to you for this.
We are delighted that you found our staff welcoming.
Next time you are in the hotel, please ask for a tour and we shall be delighted to show you around the rest of the bedrooms with different room facilities.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas.
Warm Regards,
Evelina Pangoniene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    99
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
30
60
25
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I wasn't expecting such a snazzy hotel here. A small but beautifully decorated and equipped room - very modern and recently done. A great location for exploring the town although some distance from old town. Close to the main street full of bars and restaurants with an endless tree lined avenue for warm sunny days. Breakfast is lovely. Over my 2 weeks in the Baltics, this was the best standard of hotel for the money and one of the few I would stay in again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your good feedback! We are delighted and honored that you chose our hotel and very happy that your stay with us left best memories! Hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!!! Yours truly, Evelina Pangoniene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is quite central. The. Rooms and bath rooms are not big but not bad. Rooms Very clean and the staff Are Very Willing To Please. The hotel restaurant is very good and good value for money. Overall the Hotel is a good one and most important Very Clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your good feedback! We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!!! Yours truly, Toma Vezyte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one night as business traveller. Had chosen a standard single room on internet. Upon arrival I was given a smelly tiny room opposite the inner yard terrace. When I asked for a room change, I was given another one, which did not smell but was as tiny. There were even not a fridge, appereantly because of lack of space. Otherwise the room was nice and clean and bath provided all necessary comfort. The staff were helpful and understanding.
Breakfast was a diappointment. For that price I expected a bigger variety and definetely more healthy food. Choice of fruit - in the middle of summer!- was a disaster.

location is good, close to the main pedestrian street, Laisves street. There is also a free parking and good internet connection.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am really sorry to hear that you were not totally happy with your stay in our hotel. Please, accept my sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused. We will look into your comments and will exceed your expectations on your next visit. Please, feel free to contact me for your future visits. Sincerely, Toma Vezyte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta Europe
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This year, we decided to visit the Baltic's for our summer holiday. We spent a fortnight traveling and slept in 7 different hotels, but have unanimously decided that this is the best hotel. It seems that we saved the best for last. We have just checked in (room 522), but we knew right from the start that this was an excellent choice. Receptionist Marija, although a trainee was efficient and professional. We where given a welcome drink and then checked into our room which was special and clean.Thank you so much. .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your praises and wonderfull words! We are delighted and honored that you chose our hotel and very happy that your stay with us left best memories! Hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!!! Yours truly, Toma Vezyte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel is located in the newer part of the city, but it is only 20 minutes via Laisves street (pedestrian street) to the main square in the Old city. The rooms are spacious, and no noise from the streets. Wifi is free, and there is also a computer in the lobby that you can use for free.
It has a nice bar (in the lobby) and restaurant on the ground floor.
The breakfast is very good, with fruits, choices of meat, cheese and fish.
Staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! Looking forward to welcome you back! Have a beautifull ending summer!
Yours truly, Toma Vezyte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Park Inn is a comfortable& modern hotel in the New Town which in some places still remind at the Soviet era. However, the Laisvès street one block behind the hotel is a long and pleasant pedestrian street which leads directly to the very pretty Old Town of Kaunas.
It’s about a 20-25 minutes walk to the main market square in the old part of the city.
The Park Inn by Radisson brand offers a bit less facilities then a Radisson Blu however there’s nothing to complain about. Everything you need for a good stay is available.
Rooms in the Park Inn in Kaunas are pretty spacious and provide a quiet sleep.
Breakfast provides plenty of choice.
The hotel offers parking next to the hotel. It’s stated it’s not for free but I cannot recall I had to pay for it.
Overall, a good choice if you want to stay in Kaunas and do not mind to walk the 2km to the Old City.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your good words and nice pictures! We are extremely happy that you enjoyed the stay with us! And parking is free of charge. Hope to see you back!!! Have a wonderful summer! Yours truly, Toma Vezyte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas

Address: Donelaicio Str. 27, Kaunas 3001, Lithuania (Formerly Takioji Neris)
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Family Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Business Hotel in Kaunas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas is a smart, colorful and vibrant hotel in the heart of Kaunas city. From check-in to departure, Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas is friendly, efficient, uncomplicated and hassle-free. From our colorful lobby, great restaurant spaces to our innovative room styles, find the best sleep in town...Every time. The Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas is located directly at city center. The building offers 206 rooms, 8 conference rooms, bar, restaurant, gym and "Sauleja SPA" center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Kaunas Hotel Kaunas
Reval Hotel Kaunas
Takioji Neris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.