We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Donelaicio Str. 27, Kaunas 3001, Lithuania (Formerly Takioji Neris)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I have just returned from my stay here and absolutely loved it. Stayed for two nights in total and could not have asked for friendlier staff, better facilities or nicer rooms.

Personally I found the bar area very chic and fairly priced. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and often gave us great recomendations, phoned us taxisand made restaurant reservations.

I found the rooms to be of decent size and clean. Beds were very comfortable and bathrooms were quite large. The bathrooms had underfloor heating and a powerful shower.

The hotel is situated only a couple of minutes walk from the centre of Kaunas. There are so many decent restaurants in Kaunas, we went to "Sieniji Rusiai" which was excellent, as well as "del castillo" a Spanish restaurant near the castle which was superb! We never got the chance to eat in the hotel restaurant even though it does look very nice.

Overall I found this hotel excellent, especially for it only being £50 per night. I would definitely stay here again and would recomend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    132
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
35
72
30
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

This was the second time I have stayed in this hotel. Staff could not have been more helpful. Special mention must go to Indre in the bar/restaraunt. Always welcomed you with a smile and remembers what your regular tipple is!!! Free and very fast Internet available throughout the hotel. I would have no hesitation in using this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stayed here for one night before catching a flight, hotel is 20 minute drive from the airport, this was a great hotel for the price. there was a hotel car park around the back of the hotel, not undercover, but regulated. Room was small but very clean, good bathroom, free wifi, close to street with some shops and cafes, about a 15 minute walk to the big shopping mall where there were lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We arrived in Lithuania at Kaunas Airport and made our way to Kaunas by bus. The number 29 bus took us from the airport right to the door of the hotel, there’s a bus stop right outside. It wasn’t a long journey, about 40 minutes. The bus fare was also very cheap and we could buy a ticket at the newspaper stand in the airport before getting onto the bus.

When we got to the hotel the staff were very polite and welcoming, they all spoke good English and check was smooth and problem free. Our room, like the rest of the hotel was modern and very comfortable. The bathroom was also very good with a nice walk in shower and the heated floors made the cold mornings a little more bearable.

Breakfast each morning was very good, with a nice selection of hot and cold items including bacon, eggs, cereal, toast and porridge. The hotel bar was also very comfortable and made a nice resting spot after a days walking around the city.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay at the Park Inn, Kaunas itself is an intriguing city with plenty to see, if you’re planning a visit I’d definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myggenas, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I have stayed two times at this hotel and I belive it is a very good 4 star hotel in its standard. In view point of price?!!! perfect.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woods
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

From the minute you walk in the door the wonderful staff at this central Hotel welcome you and make everything so easy. The check in is fast and polite. The Rooms are pleasant and comfortable. The restaurant is very good and the prices exceptional. The breakfast in the morning offers a huge array of choice form simple fruit, cereals, juice and coffee through a massive "cold table" of meats, cheeses, cured fish to a full cooked breakfast. Enough to keep you going all day if you so wish. I was only in Kaunas for one night on business but cannot ait to return and spend some time looking around. I am not sure when that will be but I do know where I will stay!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor offer a more interesting view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK, MIDLANDS
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Very nice hotel with friendly staff both at reception and restaurant/bar. Location is good, bit of a long walk to the old town. Rooms are comfortable with all the things you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was good with a good variety of cold and hot buffet. A very well equipped fitness center and sauna on the basement. A negative was that we had a connecting room and could hear people next door very clearly. I would stay here again, although I would prefer a hotel closer to the old town (especially during winter time).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.5 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#2 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
1.4 mi away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#4 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ibis Kaunas Centre
#5 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#9 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas

Address: Donelaicio Str. 27, Kaunas 3001, Lithuania (Formerly Takioji Neris)
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Business Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of top attractions like Zalgirio Arena, this city centre hotel in Kaunas is an ideal home base in a bustling metropolis. Take advantage of proximity the Akropolis Shopping and Leisure Centre as well as the Kaunas Zoo, and enjoy pampering amenities like an-on site spa. Free Wireless High-speed Internet keeps you connected throughout your stay, while convenient nearby connections to the airport, bus station and E262/A6 motorway facilitate travel. When hunger strikes, you can settle in at our own Restaurant Diverso to savour finely crafted European favourites, or you can treat yourself to a light snack and fresh-mixed cocktail at Ginger Bar. Our bustling Olympic Casino welcomes you to try your luck at a variety of games, the perfect way to unwind after a full day of meetings or sightseeing. We also offer a total of 8 versatile conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Kaunas Hotel Kaunas
Reval Hotel Kaunas
Takioji Neris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.