We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Babilonas

Babilonas
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Babilonas to your Saves list
Babilonas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zalioji st. 38A, Kaunas 44199, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pretty good hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in September 2013 and enjoyed it. The hotel is located in a residential suburban area of Kaunas. The walk to the old town is about 15 minutes downhill. Our room was comfortable and clean, but wasn't serviced at all the full day we were there and out walking. The wireless signal seemed strong throughout our stay and we didn't have any problems with it.

Our main complaints in the room were the tiny pillows on the bed, and the fact the shower/tub had no walls or curtains, making it difficult to keep the bathroom floor from getting soaked. Overall it's a solid hotel but we might look elsewhere next time, possibly someplace closer to the old town and centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
20
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
229 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The owner of the Babilonas is keen champion of cycling tourism in Lithuania and both rents high quality, well maintained bikes, or the hotel can store your bike in the locked basement if you are cycling through yourself. We had a two bedroom family suite with very comfortable beds and free wifi. The staff were very friendly. The owner himself fitted a stand to my son's bike and dropped us at a restaurant in the old city - it is rare to experience such warmth and friendliness. There is a proper cappuccino maker in the lobby (5 Lits a cup) and a wine shop as well. The hotel is located in a quiet side street on the hill above the old city, but it is not far to walk down. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Kaunas

Breakfast was okay - a simple selection of hot and cold items

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have been during the very demanding schedule business trip, so I needed just some good sleep in Kaunas. Since the combination of price & quality seemed to be really good, I've decided to chose "Babilonas".
And I was not disappointed.

I arrived only about midnight (if I hadn't had my SatNav I would probably strugle with finding the hotel) but they were waiting for me. I had to leave early morning, just a few hours later, but even being there for so short time, I am finding this hotel as reasonable place for staying in Kaunas, especially if you are independent with the transport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We loved this hotel! Modern, friendly, comfortable and convenient. This hotel can please even the pickiest travelers.

We loved very friendly and helpful staff. They went out of their way to ensure our holiday is perfect.

The location is the best. Very convenient, close to it all. Its very serene there, we didnt have to deal with busy loud streets or party crowd noises.

Beds were heavenly, very comfortable with soft luxurious sheets.

The bath was huge, warm floors, hot water, plenty of towels and even slippers. Real spa like experience.

The hotel is new and everything is in great shape, clean, modern, convenient. Its definately woth three stars. We have seen four stars hotels that this hotel would beat in quality.

The room decor was great, modern and authentic. I loved the curtains and carpet. The athmosphere was very relaxing.

Breakfast was very nice, lots of selection, good food. We loved the music and were looking forwardto breakfast to start our day right.

The hotel has lots of passion for what they do. They support eco tourism. We rented bikes right there!

The value of the hotel was great. We couldn't believe how affordable it is.

We cant wait to come back!

Room Tip: We had a double bed with balcony terrace. It was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.4 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#2 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ibis Kaunas Centre
#5 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
1.0 mi away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#4 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babilonas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babilonas

Address: Zalioji st. 38A, Kaunas 44199, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Babilonas 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Babilonas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Babilonas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.