We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hermis Hotel

Hermis Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hermis Hotel to your Saves list
Hermis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Savanoriu prospektas 404, Kaunas 50300, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“weekend stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

what an excellent choice of hotel,from the moment of entering,the freindliness of reception staff,room size and cleanliness,swimming pool,jacuzzi,sauna and gym could not fault at all.
the restaurant served excellent food with lots of choices,reasonably priced.
we stayed bed and breakfast and once again the food was excellent in the mornings.
the pool,jacuzzi and sauna were very relaxing and virtually empty.
Would make this hotel my first choice to stay when we visit lithuania again

Room Tip: because the hotel is on a busy crossroad a room at the back of the hotel would reduce traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
5
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Best location, service and food.
friendly staff. We felt safe and comfortable, easy access to the city. We felt welcome in all outlets, we felt a certain upgrade under the new management.
If I will be a repeater in one hotel, must ne hermis

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is based on the outskirts of Kaunas but is ideally situated between the city and the airport. The views are not good but the hotel is superb, the pool / fitness / spa facilities great. Staff are very helpful and friendly. The restaurant is lovely and the steak was the best I have had in years. Well done Hermis and thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I recently spent about 2 weeks at this hotel for business. I originally started out in a room that there was barley enough space for me to navigate in the bathroom. I am not a big guy but there was barley room to stand. So i requested a larger room, which the hotel staff put me in one of their apartment suites. The walls for the suites are paper thin and you can hear everything. Many of the nights i could not sleep or was woken up by one of the other suites slamming doors or participating in other activities. in the evening hours i tried calling the desk but always the same thing... no answer on the phone and no one at the desk for me to lodge a complaint with.

The Pool, Sauna, Hot tub and gym were very nice though(very few hotels in the area had these features). With both free weights and machine weights their equipment was top of the line. This has to be the BEST hotel gym I have ever seen. They even had aerobics classes, personal trainers, and a massage parlor if you wanted to pay the price to get one. The gym, pool, sauna use was all included into the room rate which was nice. I had other counterparts that were in another hotel and they had to pay for a gym membership because their hotel didn't have a gym.

the staff wasn't overly friendly, they were more just kind of there. I am still trying to figure out if this was just the Baltic hospitality or this particular hotel.

The internet was very slow... for a country that is noted online to have the third fastest internet in the world, it sure doesn't seem like it. i was lucky to have a connection in my hotel room and even when i did... the best speed i had was 1GB download and .016GB upload (almost would have been better off with dial up). The Wi-Fi network was wide open too which i don't think helped the problem.

Parking was horrible most of the time.. they only have about 25 spots...while a hotel with only 12 rooms that should be plenty. It seemed like the entire city used this hotel for the gym, or conferences or whatever. I often spent 15-20 minutes waiting for someone to leave so that I could actually park.

The restaurant in the hotel wasn't bad... But it was hotel priced. what food you got from the restaurant in the hotel was about double the cost you could get it down the street. Example .5L beer cost me 7 Litas while across the street at a local restaurant the same beer cost me 3.5 Litas. Granted i was still not spending that much( current exchange rate is about 3.5 Litas=1 Euro).

All in all.. the hotel wasn't a bad place to stay..I will just never stay in one of their suites. The gym, pool, saunas really made this stay worth while as most hotels in the area don't have them.
One final note too... If you are going to stay there. Please make sure you take note of the hotel picture. The address provided will not get you to the hotel... close...but not there. Your GPS will actually have you turn around just prior to the intersection that the hotel is on.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The best about this hotel is pool with three diferent saunas and jakuzzi, also they have a good jym. Food in restorant is just prefect. Rooms, are good, clean, spacy, free wifi. No trafic noise. Location is near the main road, but in good distance from airport and there is a bus stop near the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

'Hermis' is located on the outskirts of Kaunas at the junction of two extremely busy roads, and from the outside it doesn't look impressive. However it's a really good small hotel, and the free spa/pool complex makes it possibly the best place to stay in the city. The rooms are huge and decorated in a modern minimalist style; beds are comfortable, there is free wi-fi and the in-house restaurant (Portofino) is also very good. The staff are helpful and speak very good English, there is free parking in the grounds and a short bus or taxi ride gets you into the heart of the city.
However all the rooms are on the third floor facing one or both busy roads. This means that in the summer the rooms can get stuffy (too noisy to open a window, no air conditioning) and there is no lift. Although the reception staff happily help with baggage, it's hard for people with young families and/or reduced mobility to get around.
The pool/spa/sauna facility is excellent - better than the usual Lithuanian 'plunge pool' - and treatments are well priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hermis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermis Hotel

Address: Savanoriu prospektas 404, Kaunas 50300, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hermis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermis Hotel Kaunas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hermis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.