We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piece of Italy in Kaunas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buon Giorno Trattoria

Buon Giorno Trattoria
S. Daukanto 14, Kaunas, Lithuania
+370 610 63777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 138 Restaurants in Kaunas
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Dear Friends,Creation works are inspired by life and the environment that surrounds me everyday. All emotions are meaningful, all thoughts and dreams can become a reality if you believe in it. You- are a big part of that environment, my fulfilled and future dreams inspiration. Pause just a moment and write down the very first, and only sincere thought that crossed your mind when you entered the "Buon giorno" spaces.Yours allwaysBuongiorneta
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Piece of Italy in Kaunas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Piece of Italy in beautiful Kaunas. If You feel like going "Italiano" on your visit, crack into some nicely baked pizza or reel out some well cooked spaghetti, don't miss out this restaurant. Food is prepared with care, staff very nice and attentive and the place itself has a charming cosy atmosphere. Impressive wine sellection with bottle matching to anything on the menu. Buon Appetito!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best in Kaunas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I can highly recommend this restaurant! The place is cozy, the food is really fresh and tastes amazing and the staff creates a friendly atmosphere, which makes it all into a pleasant time spent in this Italian restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trully Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have visited Lithuania twice this year and I have to tell you about Tratoria restaurant in Kaunas.
During my stay I went to Tratoria almost every day and every day I had absolutely amazing service and fantastic food, drinks and deserts. I have also got to know the owners and they are very personable and friendly couple. I love this place and I will be coming back every time :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Good, simple and homely Italian cooking, pleasant and polite waiters, good wine and beer selection, great atmosphere. Every time I travel to Lithuania I end up taking my clients and friends to either Tratoria or Taverna in Kaunas. Thank you for taking good care of us time and time again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

One of the best restaurants I've been to in a while, I'ts a must visit restaurant great food great service great experience highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buon Giorno Trattoria also viewed

Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 

Been to Buon Giorno Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buon Giorno Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.