We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moksha

Moksha
Vasario 16-osios g. 6, Kaunas, Kaunas, Lithuania
+370 655 38606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 136 Restaurants in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Open : Mon-Fri 11:00-22:00 (kitchen closes at 21:00) Sat 12:00-22:00 (kitchen closes at 21:00) Sun 12:00-20:00
Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Service was very nice and athmosphere was very cosy. Food (lamb curry) was really tasty. Not cheap but not expensive either.Best indian food ever tasted.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    13
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best food I had in Kaunas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I ate here twice and the meals were just delicious! Very tasty, with fresh vegetables. I am a vegetarian and although many dishes contain fish or meat, there was enough choice for me. Also try the coconut rice! Great local beer. Very friendly and pleasant service. I sat outside at the terrace as it was warm. I will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't miss while in Kaunas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I strongly recommend you this place.
The atmosphere! The staff! The FOOD! Divine.
They have mostly indian food and some thai meals such as tom yum soup that I've tried and was really happy with my choice. I loved the onion bhaji with the mint sauce aside and, from all places where I've tried this dish, here it was the best. The chicken masala is mouthwatering and it was a marriage in heaven with the coconut rice... and as for the dessert try the mango ice cream.
They have not many tables, so I would recommend you to make a reservation. I went without it and succeeded to find a place but as the restaurant is becoming more and more popular, i will not risk next time.
You have to experience everything yourself.
The restaurant is quite new and I hope that owners will not lose their passion and enthusiasm! Good luck!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It was fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Well I had the ribs to start with they where really nice !!! A little burnt but still nice , then I had the lamb the sauce was a bit between peanut butter but really nice ,

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, good service and English speaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had the potato chips they were like really thin potato crisps/chips freshly made, also had the chicken onion bhajis. Would have liked more but was full, definitely would recommend.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moksha also viewed

Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 

Been to Moksha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moksha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.