We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small place, basic interior, strange athmosphere” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Moksha

Moksha
Vasario 16-osios g. 6, Kaunas, Kaunas, Lithuania
+370 655 38606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 117 Restaurants in Kaunas
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Open : Mon-Fri 11:00-22:00 (kitchen closes at 21:00) Sat 12:00-22:00 (kitchen closes at 21:00) Sun 12:00-20:00
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very small place, basic interior, strange athmosphere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

If you want to visit one of the smallest plces in Kaunas and to taste spicy food, then it is a place for you. But ir you prefer real restaurant there are better places in Kaunas

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    7
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A journey to India”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

A very nice cuisine and tasteful interior. The only problem here might be the lack of tables. Grab some books from the windowsill and have a journey to India while waiting for your order.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Marvelous and gourmet foods.Excellent kitchen staff with very friendly environment . Specially the owner is personally attend your food requirement and guide you if you are unaware about typical Indian foods.
In country like Lithuania Moksha really means an Oasis.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious, delicate and delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful taste of authenticity, love and passion for food. It's like a taste of the sub continent has been stuffed into a bottle, corked and then miraculously washed up in Kaunas.

In a city where Pizza This, Pizza That, and heavily salted Lithuanian food dominates the restaurant scene, seek this tiny gem out.

I had a couple of starters, but the star was the keralin lamb main course which was just right and reminded me of Mango Chutney in London's Kings Road,

I look forward to coming back and working my way through the menu

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I felt the sensuous beauty of the place & heart melting taste on my tastebuds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Cozy, Tight & the feeling of closeness in this small boutique cafe, i was transported back to asia within this beautiful 4 walls, reminiscent of beauty, taste & people brought wonderful feelings to me, i recommend everyone to check it out and make it their second home as how i felt on my visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moksha also viewed

 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 

Been to Moksha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moksha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.