We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Kaunas Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Kaunas Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Kaunas Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vytauto Pr. 28, Kaunas 44328, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was our 5th stay at Ibis hotels and it was definitely the best one! We have stayed in room #411 which is facing bus station and the soundproof was very good, no noise at all! Staff is very polite and helpfull. Good breakfast, free WiFi and parking place free of charge. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Kaunas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    77
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
57
19
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The hotel is recently opened and reflected the new-style Ibis brand.

The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. There was Wi-Fi in the rooms that worked very well and the soundproofed windows cut out all of the street noise.

The hotel is next to the bus station and only a few minutes walk from the railway station. To get into the centre of town you can take a bus from outside the front door.

We ate lunch and dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good. The restaurant offers a kind of 'build your own' meal for meat and pasta dishes. You can choose a pasta, sauce and topping to create a unique pasta dish. For meats, you can choose a meat such as chicken or pork and then add extras such as fries or rice. Great for people that want a more bespoke kind of meal at a low price.

Breakfast was of the usual Ibis standard with plenty of breads and cereals to choose from. There were also hot foods and eggs.

All of the hotel and restaurant staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel both for it's rooms and it's restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We have been traveling all around the world and this hotel DEFINITELY one of the best value hotels we have ever been. Hotel is brand new and it doesn`t feel like two star hotel we would rank it something between 3-4 stars. Our original intension was to spend one night at this hotel, because our friend is living in Kaunas and we would have bed in her place, but hotel was so nice that we stayed one extra night to spend little "luxory" time in our baltic trip. We recommend this to all travellers.
And in Finnish mukava hotelli vähintäänkin suomen hotelliketjujen tasoa 1/4 hintaan.

Room Tip: Hotel is new so all rooms must be good shape. Rooms have really good central aircon. We stayed in fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel just one night. Staff was amazing.. Food, breakfast, everything was excellent.... wi-fi parking nice atmosphere nd very good location. Many thanks for Arturs at reception, very kind and helpful, smile all the time,gave all maps and introduced Kaunas,helped to take the laggage to the room. super job,first time in Kaunas and not the last one, and i will CHOOSE Ibis again.

J. Germany

Room Tip: I stayed in a room 530 nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Very nice new budget hotel located very close to all activities in Kaunas- bus station, Akropolis mole and hictorical centre. I was stayed only for one night at room 638- very good value for money and comfort. Complimentary drink was pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
1.0 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#2 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
1.1 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#4 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#9 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#14 of 29 in Kaunas
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Kaunas Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Kaunas Centre

Address: Vytauto Pr. 28, Kaunas 44328, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Kaunas Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Kaunas Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Kaunas Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.