We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful place like a home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guest House LT

Guest House LT
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Guest House LT to your Saves list
Guest House LT
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Savanoriu pr. 122A, Kaunas LT-44148, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Kaunas B&B and Inns
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

The place is good, no doubt about that. A few things to know - if you come by car, it's not that east to spot it as the guesthouse is in the backyard. It would be helpful if the guesthouse would put more detailed map of location and driving instructions on their website. One more thing to know - breakfast is very modest, you have enough cheese and ham for 2 sandwiches only. The other option on the table is basic cereal. It is of course a lot more than breakfasts in greedy France, but far from what you would expect on a Swedish table. And the last thing - the location is on the hill, so if you walk home in the night, be ready to put a bit of effort to walk. Otherwise it's 2 stops by trolleybus (costs 2 litas from driver). Despite my comments, the place is very good and I would stay there second time if needed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Great place to stay in Kaunas. Very friendly staff and cozy rooms. Breakfast was great. Only downside was finding the place late at night as it is located in a sort of alley.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

A modern and completely renovated, clean and safe place to stay with a fast and free wireless internet connection. I spent 5 nights in a decent room. This small hotel is a family business and English is no problem for them. The owners are friendly and easy to deal with, nobody disturbs you there. The location is actually very good. Only 2 bus stops to the old town, which equals a some 10-15 litas taxi ride home after a good night out (depending on the driver and his night fee). As the location is at one the main roads, taking advantage of the public transport system is no problem either. There is always a bus getting you to wherever you want. Even the one to the airport stops right in front of the hotel. So does the one getting you directly to the Ninth Fort outside the town. The breakfast is quite simple, yet sufficient and at the time you like to take it. Conclusion: A very good place to stay and my first choice for the next visit in Kaunas.

Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

I stayed in this guest house last month. I was impressed with an overall quality standard of this small guest ouse. I really felt like in the 5* hotel and the service wsa amazing. People who work there, were very nice and freindly. I was impressed how clean was my room. I would definatelly recommend to stay in this guest house!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guest House LT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House LT

Address: Savanoriu pr. 122A, Kaunas LT-44148, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Guest House LT 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse was established in 2006 and due to excellent service, cleanliness, friendly atmosphere and outstanding value for money, it is a great place to stay. An extensive Continental Breakfast buffet is provided for guests every morning. We are ideally located for all public transport routes in the prestigious Green Hill district of Kaunas. All of the rooms have en-suite bathrooms with showers, satellite TVs, Free Wireless Internet access and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Guest House LT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guest House LT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.