We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4* hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Sergijo

Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel Sergijo to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Sergijo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Hotel Sergijo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Odborarska 7, Piestany 92101 , Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 23 hotels in Piestany
Bratislava
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not 4* hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Room was not so bad, but really not 4*. Our bathroom was little bit messy, we found there hair after previous guests and the tiles next the wash-stand were dirty. By the window was dead insect. The toilet was very old and from the side black (I donn´t want to know from what ). The bed was ok, clean. Old carpet.Balcony with old and dirty plastic chairs. We wasn´t aware of the fee for parking - 7 € /1 night, we just get the invoice from reception. Generally the hotel staff was very king and gentle. But the rooms were not as in 4* hotel. Maybe light 3*. Restaurant and meal was good, nothing special but ok. Their website is very nice, but you can notice, that all photos are made in "dark", so you cannot see the real, daily appearance with their "mistakes". I would never come back to this hotel and spend there my time and money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    8
    10
See reviews for
5
15
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Awful location (surrounded by derelict buildings and a mosquito-ridden stagnant pond), awful food (breakfast of the lowest possible quality and an unspeakablly terrible dinner), awful room (walls and ceiling stained with squashed insects, grubby throughout and shoddily furnished), an awful attitude towards service (for example, a card in the room threatens a fine of 50 Euros if you use the fridge!) - we could go on and on! How anyone could call this poorly-converted, rectangular concrete block 'grand' or '4 star' or luxury is beyond belief!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Piestany hotels

ba
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The accomodation was not as in 4* hotel, they should have max 2* ... It was not clean, "wellness" was terrible, food also out of Piestany, nowhere to go, I do not recommend this hotel !!! They should have max. 2* !!! Never more !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zlin, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I can compliment only staff. Otherwise I'm very disappointed. Doesn't satisfy criterium 4*. The room on the first floor with sauna can't be called wellness!!! Open only till 6pm. They offer unlimited wellness, however you have to order them. And it's only for 6 people...... They also offer views of the lake, which is just ugly hole with water.Breakfast is served until 10 hours, but 15 minutes before 10, the staff was all nervous and quick cleaning. Rich food also looks differently. Also, you're paying for things that you do not know beforehand, such as parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Hotel looks ok from outside but when you get inside you will meet dirty smelly place....Restaurant doesn't know what service of the food mean!!! The management of the hotel is unprofessional. Definitely will not recommended and will not be back!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My stay in august this year was great, i loved the atmosphere in a calm surrounding, close to Spa, golf, water skiing...
This hotel has an awesome staff, that helps you with everything you want. It is good that you can choose a type of a room. I have had really nice apartment with Toscan design and with nice sight of the river Slnava.
In the evening there was a great atmosphere on terrace, where they offer grilled specialities and steak menu.
I loved my stay and i am sure that i will return soon.

Alex

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

we spend 2 nights in very cosy hotel. great and very helpful personnel was ready to help or advise. nicely furnitured rooms and excellent garden frontyard and backyard.
service was realy excellent and food was great. we will definitively stop by again...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Hotel Sergijo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Sergijo

Address: Odborarska 7, Piestany 92101 , Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Trnava Region > Piestany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 hotels in Piestany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Sergijo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Hotel Sergijo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Sergijo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.