We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad choice, poor service, not professional management” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Sergijo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Grand Hotel Sergijo to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Sergijo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Odborarska 7, Piestany 92101 , Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Piestany
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very bad choice, poor service, not professional management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Hotel looks ok from outside but when you get inside you will meet dirty smelly place....Restaurant doesn't know what service of the food mean!!! The management of the hotel is unprofessional. Definitely will not recommended and will not be back!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    3
    9
    10
See reviews for
6
17
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My stay in august this year was great, i loved the atmosphere in a calm surrounding, close to Spa, golf, water skiing...
This hotel has an awesome staff, that helps you with everything you want. It is good that you can choose a type of a room. I have had really nice apartment with Toscan design and with nice sight of the river Slnava.
In the evening there was a great atmosphere on terrace, where they offer grilled specialities and steak menu.
I loved my stay and i am sure that i will return soon.

Alex

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

we spend 2 nights in very cosy hotel. great and very helpful personnel was ready to help or advise. nicely furnitured rooms and excellent garden frontyard and backyard.
service was realy excellent and food was great. we will definitively stop by again...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Me and my family were enjoying a stay in Slovakia. Our friends arrange a weekend stay at the grand hotel piestany, it is a small town situated app. 80 km from Bratislava.
After we came to the hotel I was very pleased, the surroungings of the hotel was beautiful but the reality came after we entered the hotel. During whole stay the service and stuff was very poor!!!!!! the staff does not speak English at all, another surprise was after the receptionist came to our table and started to take our orders. I would not recommend thi hotel to my friends ever

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Povazska Bystrica, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

We (my wife and me) simply love this hotel!

This was our second visit (April 2011) of this hotel. The reason of it was outstanding experience with this hotel during our first visit (October 2010 - out wedding).

Hotel is located in a quite place near a river. If one makes a walk to the city, he has have to pass few ugly buildings (which were hotels in the past) which is not nice.

Staff in the hotel is very friendly and professional. They do everything for their guests.

The restaurant offers not so many foods as the others but the quality is more than excellent! The cook cooks like a God! We tried couple of meals, one better than another.

Rooms are pretty nice, just the bathrooms could be nicer and a bit repaired. We had a room on the second floor with the balcony and with the view on the river and sunset. The mattress on the bed was not according to our needs so we had a problems to fall asleep.

Wellness located on the first floor offers a finish sauna, jacuzzi and relax. But if should be renewed and refurbished.

We will definitely come over also in the future!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Grand Hotel Sergijo is a quality and nice hotel with very friendly and professional staff. I spent 3 nights there with a friend. We really enjoyed nice buffet breakfast and 3 course menu for a dinner. Service was fast and smooth, meals were delicious.
Hotel boasts its own Wellness area with large sauna - strongly recommend to try, with a glass of sparkling wine it was an affordable luxury. There is also whirpooll and they provide massages. This is really something! The person providing massage is God! I have never experienced such a massage of my back includin aromatherapy oil and hot stones. When staying in Sergijo hotel you definitely must try it.
In terms of other entertainment directly in the hotel you can rent a bike, play tennis, and in summer you can visit the pool in the hotel next door.
we came by car so I was happy that we are note directly in the center and the car is locked at the hotel garden during the night. It means that the hotel is not in the city center but it takes 3 minutes of drive. Piestany is not a big city but they have a nice shopping center, traditional market in Saturday morning. Walking streets in the city provide large choice of restaurants with terraces. And mainly there is large are of parks, excellent for long relaxing walks. Bike and rollerblade lovers can also find designated ways.
We mainly enjoyed visits of thermal pools in Hotel Splendid directly in "city spa island", 7 EUR for a whole day entrance to outdoor and indoor pools really worth a visit. But they do not open for public when the hotel is full of guest. From spring till fall is open public swimming pool. Unfortunately we didn't try the mud wraps, they are also recommended as a local spa treatment.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wien
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2007

Thanks for good stay in hotel.Grand Hotel Sergijo is very stylish,luxury hotel,very good business services.thank for transfer whit Budapest-Piestany.Good conference atmosfere.friendly personal.good gourmet restourant No 1 in Piestany.hanks for elegante anbiente.

  • Liked — Best business
  • Disliked — n
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Sergijo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Sergijo

Address: Odborarska 7, Piestany 92101 , Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Trnava Region > Piestany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Piestany
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Sergijo 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Grand Hotel Sergijo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Sergijo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.