We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CARING FOR MIND & BODY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace

Save Saved
You added Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spa Island, Piestany 921 29 , Slovakia (Formerly Thermia Palace Hotel Piestany)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Piestany
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“CARING FOR MIND & BODY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed in this resort for 13 nights in March 2013. It was really great place to enjoy the different therapy courses which relax your mind and body. Great staff with nice smiles always. Only thing did not seem comfortable is the seating system in the hotel resturant, eventhough there was so many empty tables they seat me with other person (sharing the table) when I inform the waiteress she did not cooperate from the first and she was trying to convince me to share the table. I did sit the first day, then the next day I complained again and gave me different table.

Room Tip: Good rooms facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Mondani,

Thank you very much for visiting Health Spa Piešťany and for sharing your experiences with us.
Your opinion is very important to us and your comments will help us further improve our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Health Spa Piestany soon and promise that we will do our utmost to ensure you have an enjoyable stay with us.


With kind regards from Piestany
Josef Provázek
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    8
    3
    2
    7
See reviews for
7
24
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

After a stressful few weeks at work I decided it was time to revisit this marvellous hotel and spa.

Just walking in though the front door to a warm welcome started to relax me at once, and after seeing the lovely lady doctor,and having had the first warm thermal bath, the tiredness started
to disappear.

The lovely staff, the beautiful hotel, and the wonderful treatments make this a favourite treat of mine and I recommend most highly.

Room Tip: Ive been four times and always had a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Mrs. Rosslyn,
Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and for your positive review.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Thermia Palace.
With kind regards from Piestany,
Josef Provázek- Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Me and my husband have stayed in this lovely hotel for a week. It was magical! We received a warm welcome at the reception and were whisked away into our beautiful room promptly. We were both stunned by the hotels interiors, how clean and presentable it was. It is truly a luxurious hotel but it is not overwhelmingly large, Staff were very friendly and all of them spoke fluent English. I have been particularly impressed with the services provided by the dietician in the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she had been truly professional. Even the general manager of the hotel came to us at one point to make sure we have everything we need. The hotel offers great services and has amazing facilities. Everything you can think of that would make you relax and enjoy a little special time is available within the spa complex! We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be visiting again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Mrs Adriana,
Thank you very much for visiting our otel and for your kind review.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
With kind regards from Piestany,
Josef Provázek- Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just GO there, relax and enjoy every minute of it. Magnificent hotel with amazingly helpful staff attending to your needs at anytime.day or night. Room are VERY nice,spacious and supplied with everything you expect from 5 star property. Being a person that always find something to complain about, I promptly realized that there is not that much I can wish to be different.English, German and Russian is widely spoken by staff and medical personnel Meals in the restaurant of a high quality so it is advisable to purchase a package with a full board which will also include 4 medical treatments daily except Sunday Treatments rooms are sparkling clean with all modern equipment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The title of my rewiev is movie. This place reminded us of that. So the location is wonderful, and we adore art deco. Luckily, the hotel was well renovated and it reflects a historic glory and elegance from the last century. Room was elegant and spacious. Matrasse was of a high quality. I had a problem with my back earlier that year so we came here for the healing thermal water. Why we go the feeling we were in Wellville. First of all, we could not use the internal pool together it was separated for men and women, we decided to use the pool outside, was nice and relaxing. We tried a short massage and a mud treatment.I definitely got the healing affect, but it was quite weird that all treatments including massage were done by men. When I saw a big man calling my name with mud on his hands I almost ran away. The staff at the breakfast hall were not the nicest but we laughed and relaxed so much, we could only make fun of their unfriendly behaviour. All in all we had a fun weekend. I would strongly recommend this hotel for the thermal water and the nice, elegant decor.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We just spent 3 days recharging there. It was a wonderful experience.

this old but pristine hotel sits on an island spa near the town of Piestany. It has retained its charm from 1912.

The staff is very friendly and the island is very beautiful. the Irma spa next door has many treatments with thermal water and mud.

the main dining hall is incredibly beautiful. and one feels in another world.

treatments at the spa seem more oriented towards therapy than towards beauty, and are separated by gender. Swimming outside with warm water and chilly air was very special.

dinner and breakfast is included, and although they did not have many vegetarian options for dinner (we are vegetarians) they had a large selection.

there is a large park to walk by, and a small tourist strip across the bridge.

at the island there are several activities such as concerts and a nice park

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We would like to express our thanks for a wonderful spa stay in Thermia Palace.
We try to come here once a year to relax and retreat from day-to-day working routine and this year we found the place in an excellent shape. All staff extremely helpfull, beautiful dining hall where you spend really nice time when you have breakfasts/dinners and cosy rooms with garden view. Spa treatment is on a first class level - whether you pick up mud pool, massages, or just swimming in a private mineral water pool. It has been always our experience that the general manager of the hotel stopped at our table for a chat to check whether everything is OK. You don´t see that kind of a habit very often these days, so our appretiation is aiming especially to him.
Jan and Robert

Room Tip: rooms facing to the garden are especially very quiet with nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace

Address: Spa Island, Piestany 921 29 , Slovakia (Formerly Thermia Palace Hotel Piestany)
Location: Slovakia > Trnava Region > Piestany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Piestany
#1 Luxury Hotel in Piestany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Beautifully renovated Art-Nouveau gem built in 1912 and nesting in the picturesque environment of Spa Island.•Located on the site of thermal springs and healing mud, directly connected to Irma Health Spa.•Immerse yourself in the unique mud and mirror pool in our luxurious spa premises•All you need to keep fit on Spa Island: golf course, tennis, jogging paths. Water sports, fishing, cycling, squash and bowling in Piestany.•Treat yourself to a little time off in our Spa park, enjoy listening to birdsong under old trees, the tranquility of the thermal pools or the enclosure with peacocks and rare pheasants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace Hotel Piestany
Thermia Palace Piestany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.