We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with a few oddities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness to your Saves list
Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hlboka 49, Piestany 92101, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Piestany
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good hotel with a few oddities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

A huge room with a big bathroom and a balcony. Comfortable and clean. But the hotel had added charges for everything, from a fridge in the room to robes and access to the pool. I've never stayed in a hotel where they charge for the use of their own pool!

The dining options are pretty much non-existent. But lots of places to eat in Piestany which is half an hour walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
5
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Lomma, Sweden
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

And this one is super cheap.U need taxi to or from train station/or bus station/ one can add 2x5 euro evan than its a bargain.Enviromentally friendly rooms,with balcony.Great service.Dont know abt their restaurant but when I said i have for breakfast usually just cafe and cake no buffet,I did get cafe and cake-for free!/breakfast was not included in price/.Piestany is one of best Slovak Spa.Also its near Bratislava /60 min train ride/there similar hotel can cost 20 euro more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galanta, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

we booked for 1 night this hotel very good on price and value. my wife had massage .we use the pool but water was cold due to technical fault. we could enjoy more if water was more hot. staff friendly . food isnt the best.we enjoyed only goulash soup and salad . we went at the bar were surprisely was live music wed and fri. very nice indeed. overrall we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The slightly poor location is more than made up for by 1) the low price when we booked it (37 euros on a thursday night - some places were charging 200 euros per night) and 2) the excellent and friendly staff that all spoke english. we walked from town with our backpacks....maybe 2 km from the center - this was after we checked out a few other hotels who's rooms were in bad need of updating. we took a taxi that evening for 4 euros. the rooms are huge and spacious and really clean. it has however one of those "showers" that is a sprinkler and curtain in the middle of the bathroom but it was a good shower. i even had a massage for dirt cheap and was really good. pity we had to move on

Room Tip: stayed in room 101 which was at the end of the corridor and had a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We had full week of business stuff, so I really enjoyed the relax options, I especially enjoyed the pool and bikes. And the staff is so nice, that was the best, nice people made my stay really pleasant.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep long, dont take room on the east, it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

The hotel, staff, and food at MAJ itself were all good . The staff was friendly, helpfull and genuiness. So they served all possible avalable food and it was just perfect!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

We spent (me and my wife) wonderfull week in hotel Maj. We got here energy, that we needed so much. Everything was just perfect, staff, food, services.... All treatments provided directly in hotel. We are looking forward to come back again :-)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness

Address: Hlboka 49, Piestany 92101, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Trnava Region > Piestany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Piestany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellness & Beauty services, such as heated indoor pool (90°F, 32°C) with sunterrace, Jaccuzi whirlpool, saunas, solarium, cosmetic parlour, manicure, pedicure, hair styling, over 20 relaxing massages...Medical Spa therapy under doctor´s supervision, using natural resources such as unique mineral mud packs, thermal spring water, as well as other classical and modern therapeutic methods (laser, ultrasound, magnetic wawes, massages, kinesiotherapy and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.