We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I just like hoitels with big swimmingpool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maj

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 4 more sites!
Maj
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hlboka 49, Piestany 92101, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Piestany
Lomma, Sweden
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I just like hoitels with big swimmingpool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

And this one is super cheap.U need taxi to or from train station/or bus station/ one can add 2x5 euro evan than its a bargain.Enviromentally friendly rooms,with balcony.Great service.Dont know abt their restaurant but when I said i have for breakfast usually just cafe and cake no buffet,I did get cafe and cake-for free!/breakfast was not included in price/.Piestany is one of best Slovak Spa.Also its near Bratislava /60 min train ride/there similar hotel can cost 20 euro more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
4
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

we booked for 1 night this hotel very good on price and value. my wife had massage .we use the pool but water was cold due to technical fault. we could enjoy more if water was more hot. staff friendly . food isnt the best.we enjoyed only goulash soup and salad . we went at the bar were surprisely was live music wed and fri. very nice indeed. overrall we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The slightly poor location is more than made up for by 1) the low price when we booked it (37 euros on a thursday night - some places were charging 200 euros per night) and 2) the excellent and friendly staff that all spoke english. we walked from town with our backpacks....maybe 2 km from the center - this was after we checked out a few other hotels who's rooms were in bad need of updating. we took a taxi that evening for 4 euros. the rooms are huge and spacious and really clean. it has however one of those "showers" that is a sprinkler and curtain in the middle of the bathroom but it was a good shower. i even had a massage for dirt cheap and was really good. pity we had to move on

Room Tip: stayed in room 101 which was at the end of the corridor and had a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We had full week of business stuff, so I really enjoyed the relax options, I especially enjoyed the pool and bikes. And the staff is so nice, that was the best, nice people made my stay really pleasant.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep long, dont take room on the east, it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

The hotel, staff, and food at MAJ itself were all good . The staff was friendly, helpfull and genuiness. So they served all possible avalable food and it was just perfect!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

We spent (me and my wife) wonderfull week in hotel Maj. We got here energy, that we needed so much. Everything was just perfect, staff, food, services.... All treatments provided directly in hotel. We are looking forward to come back again :-)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maj

Address: Hlboka 49, Piestany 92101, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Trnava Region > Piestany
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Piestany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maj 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Maj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maj, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Maj to your Saves list