We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PROBABLY THE BEST IN PIESTANY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sandor Pavillon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sandor Pavillon to your Saves list
Hotel Sandor Pavillon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stefanikova 2B, Piestany 921 01, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Piestany
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“PROBABLY THE BEST IN PIESTANY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel is in a near central position with an easy walk into town on a fairly busy street close to the pleasant parks, there are no good views from the hotel windows. The reception is small but functional, the restaurant bar area is clean and pleasant enough.
Breakfast is ok, but a good tip is that if you want cooked, you have to order from a small menu on top of the cold cabinet. It took us a few days to spot it. The Bedroom we had was a Standard Room on the top floor which was again pleasant enough, large with a good en - suite.
My only real gripes were that the blinds didn't work or were missing - meaning the room was light from the early hours.
My wife used the pool which was tiny and apparently freezing.
She also had a facial treatment which cost a 100 euros! - unfortunately the lady spoke no English.
All the staff were very helpful.
Having looked at some of the other hotels in the area, I think that although not exceptional, this is probably the best choice in Piestany.

Room Tip: The rooms that overlook the road are a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
5
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
bratislava
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

hotel is small, modern, quiet, near the park and near the center. rooms spacious and clean. restaurant agreeable. stuff very pleasant. wellness is ok if booking for yourself. some little imperfections.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Hotel has good location close to town center, nice building and clean rooms but is suitable for business travelers, not for leisure weekend or longer stay. In place like Piestany with so much competition, there is plenty better to choose from if you're after spa and wellness relax. Pool area needs deep cleaning and chef 21st century training. Not sure where is 4 stars rating coming for, this hotel is comparable to any Express by Holiday Inn, not more.

Room Tip: If dark is what you need to sleep through the night, ask for a room facing away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Although I was unable to stay at the Hotel Sandor, I was touched by the kindness shown to me by its manager, Daniela Mihalikova, the unofficial historian of Piestany, who spent over an hour discussing the with me the fascinating history of this town. If this is the way non-guests are treated, I can imagine how its guests are treated. I look forward to staying there in the future!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

Small hotel near park and city center, very quiet area, walk able distance to Healing Island. Rooms are spacious, neat and clean. I missed Coffee making facilities. Breakfast appears simple but it is possible to order fried eggs and sausages but I've seen better in 3* hotels not sure if it's worth € 7. I have booked massages in the hotel and found them nice. Also wellness center is nice especially when you book it for urself.
Internet in rooms is free of charge you can join thru cable or wireless. Stuff was nice but I didn't like them talking and smoking under guests windows. I'm sure I would come back especially on the rates they offer now. In Piestany I can recommend the visit of Irma Spa I liked their Mirror and Mud pool. I'm sure everyone will find their preferred treatment there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piestany hotels
0.6 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace
0.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade
0.3 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#10 of 20 in Piestany
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness
Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness
#2 of 20 in Piestany
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Harmonia
Hotel Harmonia
#3 of 20 in Piestany
4.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandor Pavillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandor Pavillon

Address: Stefanikova 2B, Piestany 921 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Trnava Region > Piestany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Piestany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sandor Pavillon 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sandor Pavillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sandor Pavillon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.