We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice discovery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paladium Restaurant&Cocktail Bar

Paladium Restaurant&Cocktail Bar
Sturova 71, Nitra 94901, Slovakia
00421/376506578
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 27 Restaurants in Nitra
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Padua, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice discovery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went to the Paladium because we were looking for a taste of local food. We still don't know if we hit the real Slovakian cuisine but we were very satisfied with the cream cheese potatoes and the pork roll stuffed with dried tomato which I really recommend. The other dishes were also quite reach and elaborate. Average serving staff, some trouble to find the restaurant, nice rooftop restaurant but lacking in local flavour.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Food is good, but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a good restaurant, I had a steak for lunch which was good but not great. The cut of meat was quite fatty so I had to cut out more then half of the meat. Otherwise all else was perfect, my wife had the tomatoe soup and this was great. For Slovakia this is a good place to visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place,food and stuff :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The best place in Nitra where to eat :) Great food and service. Nice and elegant for quite lunch or dinners!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitra, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favourite restaurant in Nitra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Style - friendly staff, tasty cuisine with fantasy, enoumous amount of mixed (alco and non alco) drinks, always fresh flowers at the tables,table servis, good coffee.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“I loved this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

During my stay in Nitra, this restaurant was my best favorite. I missed their tomato soup..

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paladium Restaurant&Cocktail Bar also viewed

Nitra, Nitra Region
 
Nitra, Nitra Region
 

Been to Paladium Restaurant&Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paladium Restaurant&Cocktail Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.