We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a beautiful view & a great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zlaty Klucik

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zlaty Klucik to your Saves list
Hotel Zlaty Klucik
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Svatourbanska 27, Nitra 94901, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Nitra
Slovakia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel with a beautiful view & a great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is such a lovely hotel! Situated in a very nice & quite area with an amazing view of the city & city castle. The room was very comfortable & smart & we loved the design of the lobby & especially the restaurant - very friendly, cozy & warm, something you very often don't find in the hotels & restaurant of this category. The staff was great and very professional, we loved the breakfast & we enjoyed the dinner there very much. We had a great & romantic stay here.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have a view of the city - if you choose a room in the basement, you can go &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
9
1
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Having just had a bad experience with a hotel in Bulgaria this really raised our impression of Eastern European Hotel Standards.

A group of 6 of us were visiting Nitra Slovakia on a business trip to a nearby factory.

Upon arrival feeling hot and weary having flown from Bulgaria to Austria and then driven to Nitra Slovakia we were given a happy charming welcome and a glass of sparkling wine - how nice we thought!

Having checked in we were shown our rooms which were cozy and smart by western standards as was our bathrooms. the hotel appointment and decoration might in the UK be called "twee" as it had a homely country feel.

Our evening and breakfast meals were great. they have a really good resteraunt staff who know how to cook. The deserts were Fab!

In the evening we sat outside where comfortable chairs and tables were provided and watched the sun go down with a drink. This was the highlight of our stay as the hotel sits on a hill overlooking a vista that might fit in Tuscany bathed in the golden light of a setting sun. Magic!!!

Upon checking out we were given a piece of chocolate and coconut cake as a goodbye gift - mmmmmmmmmm lovely

So departed 6 very revived and happy UK/German visitors

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Best Hotel in Nitra that's nothing news for well informed travelers. But you must try the hotel's restaurant definetely. The brand new menu, very friendly staff and best view over the City that's really something. Beware of Breton lobsters at the entrance!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruzomberok, Slovakia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Just get back from very nice stay in the Hotel Zlaty klucik- and the evening view from the restaurant was amazing.Food.Staff very nice and professional.It is one off he best food I experience in Slovakia.The menu is culinary. I recommend to every one with good taste..

Room Tip: ask for room with view to the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruzomberok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We needed some time to relax and recharge our batteries! This was the best place for it.
The owner Robert was brilliant from start to finish!
The hotel was perfect for relax, for experience and food in the restaurant was really amazing.
Thank you so much and would recommend to anyone and would love to visit again.
Dusan & Klaudia

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
241 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Even if not easy to find, small streets up hill, Zlaty Klucik is worth the effort : A very nice large hotel with very modern and clean rooms, The decoration has been selected with a lot of care and refers often to the golden key that is the name of the hotel... Really to be recommended. Note some of the rooms are with difficult access (no elevator) if you have heavy luggage

Room Tip: Ask a room above the dining room, they are easier to access
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava
Level Contributor
80 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I spent two nights in this 4 star hotel. Location is very nice - calm part on the hill with wonderfull view to the Nitra city. I hadn´t time for hoel restaurant so I don´t know about breakfast and quality of fodd in restaurant. Check in and check out was ordinary. Room was clean, calm, wifi was vailable. Bathroom was normal, clean. I think the hotel is the best in charming city Nitra.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nitra
1.2 mi away
City Hotel Nitra
City Hotel Nitra
#1 of 15 in Nitra
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Capital
1.8 mi away
Hotel MIKADO
Hotel MIKADO
#3 of 15 in Nitra
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alexander's
Hotel Alexander's
#4 of 15 in Nitra
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel River
#6 of 15 in Nitra
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Dituria
Hotel Dituria
#5 of 15 in Nitra
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zlaty Klucik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zlaty Klucik

Address: Svatourbanska 27, Nitra 94901, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Nitra Region > Nitra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Nitra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zlaty Klucik 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Zlaty Klucik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zlaty Klucik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.