We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good balance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Centrum Nitra

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Centrum Nitra to your Saves list
Hotel Centrum Nitra
Svatoplukovo namestie, Nitra 949 01, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Nitra
Cassano d'Adda, Lombardia, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good balance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Pros:
- Clean comfortable rooms
- Kind people
- Central position,
- Free parking
- Wifi
- Good breakfast

COns:
- People at reception don't speak english enough and they are almost never able to handle reservation problems. They always answer "talk tomorrow with the manager".
- Breakfast too late in the morning (7am). Working people need early breakfast.
- Room at first floor, in the "aquarium", does not have heavy curtains at window. Too much light, mainly from blue neon. Difficult to sleep if you need darkness.

Overall: good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hotel placed at the center of city and has own secured parking (for free).In my humble opinion this a good choice for short-term stays. In the rooms at the first floor are noisy a little .Breakfast is very light,but delicious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel Centrum is highly recommended hotel base on its great location in the center of Nitra close to all the points of interest. We received a family room that was very convenient for four people. The room was divided into two a bedroom with a double bed and a living room equipped with two convenient sofa beds. The room has two large, clean and modern bathrooms. The hotel seems to be quite new and same impression we received from the furniture inside and outside the room. In addition, the hotel own a parking were guests can park for free.
There id a very good Chinese restaurant at short walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We requested the room with the balcony and it was great. The room was practical size and we had problems with the air conditioner. But, it didn’t matter because we had the windows and the door, which led to the balcony, opened. The front desk agent was not much of a help which was a little disappointment because everything else with the stay was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Very nice hotel, the room and bathroom were big and clean, we also had a beautiful balcony with a perfect view on Nitra centre and there was a concert that night, so we could watch it all from there :) The room was very nice, comfty... the breakfast was great, too :)
The receptionist was a bit strange, not much of a help, but it was the only bad thing I could mention, everything else was perfect. And they also gave us a discount because we were staying during the weekend, so definitely worth it!

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrocław
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Central location, reasonably sized clean rooms, free parking. Some standard rooms were very spacious with air conditioning and large balocny - if we stay again I will request one of these rooms.


It was hot when we stayed and our room had no air conditioning (although I understand some other rooms do have this) therefore we had to keep our windows open at night and it was very noisy throughout the night on both Friday and Saturday. No kettle in room. Reception is also the breakfast room not easy if a number of people want to check out at the same time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Centrum Nitra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrum Nitra

Address: Svatoplukovo namestie, Nitra 949 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Nitra Region > Nitra
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Nitra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Centrum Nitra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Centrum Nitra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.