We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for Family Vacations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquapark Tatralandia

Aquapark Tatralandia
21 Raztocka Street, Liptovsky Mikulas, Slovakia
+421-915-834-644
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect place for Family Vacations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My family of 4 visitied the Aquapark Tatralandia and stayed at the hotel nearby. We went during ski season and absolutely LOVED being able to soak our weary bones in those amazing pools each evening. This place had something for everyone - slides and fun pools for the kids, and wonderful spas and thermal pools for the adults. Loved the outdoor heated pools in the wintertime! Food offerings onsite were decent, and the drinks were good too!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    76
    38
    8
    13
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermanus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The food is very good, the 5D movie theatre is amazing, the pools/sauna a bit costly compared to other local activities, but worth it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We assaulted the Tatralandia in quite a big crowd of wedding guests.
Fabulous outdoors and indors basins. Great surrounding.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Too many people, hours of waiting for slides, insufficient pool area - it is not an aquapark, it´s a water slide park. No trees and natural shades, they allow too many people in. Rude staff, disappointing experience for us. Be aware of the discounted rates and specials - the rules are quite unlogical. We were a family of 6 with 4 kids, 3 of them scholars with excellent grades wanting to use the free entry as advertised - however we ended up paying almost the full price because of the ridiculous and arrogant attitude of the staff. What a shame!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chojnice, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overcrowded, only for the queues-lovers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were there inJuly, maybe that was a mistake. The let in too many people, the queues, and crowds were everywhere, we spent there one day and managed to slde 3 times! My daughter was disapointed, some of the tubes were not for her (she was too short), others looked too dangerous. The Park is overwhelming, and for us really frustrating.The other issue is the mess in the locker rooms: there was no plan , information about free lockers, or anything like that, we spent almost hour to get one. Maybe we were too old for it, and our daughter too young ;) If you are teenager with friends and you won't notice this incovenience, it's the place for you The only advantage were the sauna zone, were we spent magnificent time.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquapark Tatralandia also viewed

Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
 
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
 

Been to Aquapark Tatralandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquapark Tatralandia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.