We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing works :-(” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel TeleDom & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel TeleDom & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hotel TeleDom & Conference Center
Timonova 27, Kosice 04001, Slovakia (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Kosice
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nothing works :-(”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I had to stay for work 7 days, and i have to say that I am really disappointed. Nothing works properly ;-( the hairdryer looks new but does nit work and the last in reception told me there are no other ones, she was lovely and offered to bring me hers from home (told her no, bless her, so sweet) they I found out the restaurant was opening only during the day so I had no place to have dinner. Then the hall was full of water because was raining and the cafe machine stop working. So either I had very bad luck or the hotel needs some investment. However it was very clean, great location and the staff lovely (reason why I did not complain)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel is ok, average location, average rooms, but clean. We stayed in a apartment room, which was very spacy including 3 showers in the bathroom next to each other. Wifi, friendly staff and very good breakfast is an advantage. In general - ok for short stay (1day).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

the best thing about this hotel was the indoor garage. Otherwise nothing special.

Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2008

This hotel is not the cheapest compared with the income of people living in this area, but average for others living outsinde Slowakia.
Rooms a pretty new and clean and there is a high speed internet access for free in all rooms. This informations you can`t find on the web!! The jung lady at the front desk is very kind and speaks quiet good english. Many thanks for her support !!!

  • Liked — service and friendliness, cleanliness, internet
  • Disliked — depending on the location of the room:-could be quieter; Lobby is not very nice
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2007

Small hotel about 5 minutes walk from the centre of this bustling and attractive little town in eastern Slovakia. The hotel had modern rooms, with a Scandinavian feel. Recommended as respectable value albeit a little pricey for the area. Restaurant, adverstised as open until 10pm, had closed by the time we arrived at 9pm. No matter - eateries in town were great value with good food.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2005

Teledom is a pretty basic European hotel. It is pretty new, so the furnishings are in great shape. A few rooms have air conditioning, but you have to request it specifically. There is the usual continental breakfast downstairs, and a restaurant (separate from the hotel) nearby. The hotel is about 3 blocks from the town square (Hlavna) so better restaurants are close by. The staff is very nice, and best of all for business travelers, it has FREE high speed internet access! That was enough to make my stay worth it.

Stayed July 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel TeleDom & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TeleDom & Conference Center

Address: Timonova 27, Kosice 04001, Slovakia (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Slovakia > Kosice Region > Kosice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Kosice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the TeleDom Hotel & Conference Center, an ideal solution for business traveler. Located in the greater historic center of Kosice, hotel offers you accommodation that meets international standards. With capacity of 49 beds you may choose from single and twin guestrooms and suites. We also offer two economy suites with the capacity of five people. All of our guestrooms are contemporarily furnished. Guestrooms are equipped with minibar, color TV with satellite channels and high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel TeleDom & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kosice
Kosice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel TeleDom & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.