We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Yasmin Kosice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Yasmin Kosice to your Saves list
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tyrsovo nabrezie 1, Kosice 040 01, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Kosice
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while we were visiting with some of his Slovak relatives. We were a little nervous driving up to the hotel because it appears to not be in a nice area of Kosice, but after we walked a few blocks from the hotel we found old town which is very cute. The rooms were nice and we slept really well during our stay. There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel. There is also free parking available. The view from our hotel room was not very pleasant but we spent more time outside of the hotel so it didn't bother us. The staff was friendly and very happy to recommend things to do in Kosice. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Madame,
thank you very much for your time to write review of our hotel Yasmin in Kosice. We are happy, that you like our beautiful city center and I am delighted to guantee you room with panoramatic view to old city by your next visit in our hotel.
With best regards, Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    45
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
19
9
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have visited hotel Yasmin because of wedding in family. I have to say that hotel interior is beautiful, everything was very clean and modern. I would say wedding in this hotel was very impressive and unforgettable! Anyway, I think the room was too small for so many guests and I consider that to be the biggest minus. Also waitresses were not really helpful.
If you want to have your wedding here, make sure you keep the eye on organisation and staff. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Fabrinka,
thank you very much for your review of wedding in September 2012. We are happy, that you enjoyed in our hotel so special festal time with your family. Regarding wedding room - before each wedding we have several meegtings with organizers of party, and it is their decision to choose right room for their guests. We are sorry about our staff, I want you assure, that from last September we have great new team. We are looking forward to see you in hotel Yasmin Kosice again.
With best regards
Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel was easy to find by car and near the centre. The rooms were modern, clean spacious and bright and airy with a view over the town. I know we were a large group but having been told there would be a buffet for us between 20.00 & 22.00 hours we arrived near the end of that to find most of the food had gone. They know how many are in the group so it is not too difficult to keep an approximate tally to see how many have been in to eat and whether they need to put out some more food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry for this inconvenience. We have prepared dinner for your large group, but interest for some types of food was bigger than the others. Becauce of that, in the end of the dinner, there were not as many options as at the beginning. Despite experiencing this problem I hope, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to see you again.
With best regards,
Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Staying here for one night, on the way from Budapest to Krakow. The hotel is situated by a main road but the noise of traffic is not a problem. Unless your car needs to be garaged, dont bother paying the €10. The free parking is fine outside the hotel. Staff on reception were helpful, providing a map and instructions for getting into the city centre. The room is smallish with a designer shower room. My bed wobbled and creaked a lot so I think it's seen a fair bit of activity.
Our only gripe was the staff in the restaurant. We went to dinner about 20.00hrs. After a couple of minutes, we were given a menu but before we could ask for drinks, the waiter walked away! We were then stoically ignored by at least 3 waiters for the next 10 mins. We moved tables as the front door to the hotel was open, making our position draughty. The new table had not been made up since the previous occupants. After another 5 mins, we left & returned to our room. I went to dinner again at 21.50. Again, I had a 10 min wait, having ensured I ordered a drink as soon as I sat down. My main course was not what I expected from the menu description but was tasty and filling. At 22.25, I was asked if I would like anything else so I asked to see the menu. Two mins later, the waiter returned to tell me the kitchen was closed, despite the restaurant time being advertised as open until 23.00hrs. I did not feel welcome in the restaurant at all. Indeed, I felt like an imposition. Peter was the member of staff in the hotel, who stood out for us. His service was impeccable.
Kosice is one of this year's European Capitals of Culture. I'm not sure why. There are some fine buildings but no programme of events taking place during our visit that we could find. In fact, i found nothing advertised between May & August. We did enjoy listening to the music by the dancing fountain in the main square, though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Kim,
thank you very much for your time to write your detailed review. We apologize for the problems in our restaurant you mentioned. Immediately we had discusion with our staff in restaurant and we guarantee it will not happen again.
With best regards, Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zilina, Slovakia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very nicely renovated hotel. Even if it looks outside a bit dated, don't get fooled. Don't give up at the reception (dated as well) and let yourself be overhelmed by the rooms. Absolutely fantastic. Spacious, with everything you may need. Food and drinks were fine as well. To be honest, i can't think of anything what went not well during this stay. walking distance to the Center of Town was accurate. really, nothing bad there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Gustav,
thank you very much for your time to write your very nice review, we are really happy, that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Have a nice day,
Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziar nad Hronom, Slovakia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have spent a Valentine in this beautiful hotel in Kosice. It was a special offer with Valentine menu dinner, it was just two of us in restaurant, it was really nice. Champagne with strawberries as a welcome drink - nice! Then we spent some time in SPA, again just two of us. We enjoyed whirlpool, sauna, etc. Room was excellent, specious enough, bathroom perfect with original cosmetics. Breakfast in room service. The service was just great, stuff - nice. All in all perfect stay, relax and value. I would like to spend some weekend again there and in beautiful Kosice! Hotel is pretty close to main street/ historic center, where is plenty of pubs, bars, restaurants. Stayed there February 2012.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Peter,
thank you very much for your time to send us the great review. We hope to see you again soon at the Hotel Yasmin, Kosice.
Have a nice day,
Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a week- Business. Hotel staff were very helpful, rooms excellent and clean and food was good. Room service also good! The lcation of the hotel was only ten minutes walk from the centre.

The wifi signal in my room was very weak though and at times I had to go to the corridor to communicate.

Overall a great stay and highly recommended.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Patrick,
thank you very much for your positive feed back, we are very happy that you was satisfied with our services. We are very sorry about wrong WiFi signal because of technical reasons.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
With best regard, Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Yasmin Kosice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yasmin Kosice

Address: Tyrsovo nabrezie 1, Kosice 040 01, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Kosice Region > Kosice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Kosice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Yasmin Kosice 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a few steps from the heart of the city, Hotel Yasmin Kosice combines stylish guest rooms and suites, modern conference and wellness facilities and superb cuisine. The fully air-conditioned rooms offer you free high-speed internet access. In Restaurant Cafe Bar Yasmin you can enjoy a selection of meals inspired by the experience of hotel's great culinary team, or enjoy a selection of drinks and cocktails. After a day of business or sightseeing you can indulge in a wide variety of massages or visit the sauna and the fitness facilities. The hotel is easily reachable from the highway and is only a 10-minute drive away from the city airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Yasmin Kosice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Yasmin Kosice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.