We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halusky” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Slovak Pub

Slovak Pub
Obchodna 62, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
+421 (0)2 5263 3285
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 828 Restaurants in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: Brew Pub, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
banska bystrica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Halusky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Some locals gave us this place as a 'must do'... so we went and had an awesome evening! The food was very cheap, not to many tourists, good service and afterwards you can stay for a drink with some friends. I had the halusky, typical Slovak food, it was excellent! Some of my friends had the garlic soup and pierogi... tasted also very good! you don't need to make a reservation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    352
    96
    38
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A nice authentic meal in pleasant surroundings. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were originally put off by the signposts to this bar as it appeared to be a bit of a tourist trap but we were completely wrong. On our last day we decided to nip in for some food and to waste some time before our flight home. The food was authentic, service was prompt even though they were extremely busy at the time and the menu even explains a little about the history of the building. A genuinely nice experience and with free WiFi enabled us to check our flight wasn't delayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Could not fault it - PERFECT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Loved everything about this place. Food was incredible, and the waiter's recommendations for both traditional food and beer were spot on. Ridiculously cheap also. So great we went back twice during a 24hr stay!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Food was cheap, traditional, and high quality, service was good too. The place is way bigger than you initially think, so don't just sit down straight away or you will be cold when the people keep coming through the door.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This restaurant and the Bratislavas Flag Ship Restaurant - the same owner- is whenever you come here surely OK,the stuff kind,the food and drinks very good and te prices SUPER!!!
I was there yesterday with my friends from Australia,and I'm proud to bve able to show something in Bratislava,what made them say "WOW".

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slovak Pub also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Slovak Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slovak Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.