We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arcadia Hotel to your Saves list
Arcadia Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Frantiskanska 3, Bratislava SK-811 01, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The moment I entered the hotel, I've noticed an amazing decor and theme. For those like me who like boutique style hotels, this is one of the best. Perfect location, very helpful and very friendly staff and beautiful rooms. Restaurant and the food are as great as the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Which ever room you choose, it will be perfect :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana J, Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive review. Extraordinary architecture of the building and the location at the heart of Bratislava`s Old town create the perfect backround for a successful boutique style hotels. Our staff is always ready to help and assist. All the best, team of Arcadia Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    52
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
38
149
17
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Perfect location - both for Bartislava sightseeing as well as cycle trip to Vienna and Hungary. Very helpful and very friendly staff - nothing was problem (to arrange reservation, help with wrong parking etc.) Beautiful room - extraordinary historical place. Various and tasty breakfast. We definitelly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana J, Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Hotel Arcadia further. It is always with pleasure to read about guest`s satisfaction with our staff and the room facilities. Location of the hotel is unbeatable - enjoying quiet cobble strett in the Old town still accessible by car or van and just around the corner the Main square and Primate palace with Old town hall are located. Hope to have chance welcom you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I spent one night in this elegant hotel. The front staff speaks English well and were helpful.. A cheerful bell man, Joseph, made part of the welcoming fun. Parking was the standard 20 € per night.
The room is beautifully done in rich old style colors. We have seen this quality standard in Austria.
Wifi in the room was appreciated.
My only disappointment is that the hotel does not include breakfast. We have been travelling throughout Czech Republic, Hungary and Austria and stayed in all kinds of hotels and this was our first morning that the breakfast was not included in price.
With that said, we will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana J, Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about Arcadia Hotel Bratislava.
Our door man Joseph has been with us since the beginning and he is the one who creates real connections with our Guests. Good working free wifi is expected nowadays as a standard so we try to deliver the best possible level of connection despite the age of the building.
There are always rates with or without the breakfast available. Depends on the deal and rate plan you buy, if the rate plan comes with the breakfast included. Hope to have chance welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The best hotel i have been ever. what attracted me very much was the smiles of everyone of the staff to you, really very friendly atmosphere. I spent one night in this hotel but it remains a good memory for me and defiantly will come back soon!

The location is ideal, in the heart of the old city walking distance from everything. the amazing Danube river with its cafes and restaurants in summer is about 12 minutes walk from the hotel. services are 10/10. friendly and helpful staff, they are very mannerly and decent ( i like very much the bill man Josef with his beautiful smile ). the spa is very good although there is no summing pool. very unique in its elegant furniture. the rooms are large (at least the one i was in and by the way it was standard room). honestly i didn't try the food so i will skip it and leave it to other gusts.

my fist was last May and they arranged for my pick up from the train station with a very decent driver. the reception lady (don't remember the name) was very helpful also the gentleman who was in the reception in the morning.

Highly recommended to travelers to Bratislava with reasonable price compared to the excellent services. the only thing that wasn't good in my stay the view of the room, try to avoid the rooms with backyard view. .

Room Tip: avoid the rooms with backyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel prior to joining our cycling group for a trip through Slovakia and Hungary. The accommodations were lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful. The spa located in the basement level was comfortable and clean and offered a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Located in the heart of the old town, we were walking distance from shops, restaurants and historical and tourist sites. I would highly recommend this hotel as it was a decadent experience to have stayed here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana J, Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you have noticed the cleanliness and staff approach during your stay. It is true our hotel is very popular among overseas travellers as the history of the building goes back to the 13th century so the historic ambiente, great condition of the building along with the arcaded lobby are simply to be admired. Location is also unbeatable - enjoying quiet cobble street still steps away from all the places of interest. Arcadia hotel is truly classy Old Town hotel with modern amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Arguably the friendliest hotel I have ever been to. Add on top of that that the hotel is incredibly charming, perfectly located, and the rooms beyond comfortable, the Arcadia lives up to its 5 star billing.

Room Tip: The staff at the hotel are very responsiveness to any requests (within reason of course). So do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana J, Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us. Glad to hear you liked the city and the hotel.All our team mates are good english speakers and where appropriate ready to interact with our Guests. Polite friendly staff and Family ambiente are essential for small boutique hotels like Arcadia Hotel Bratislava.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

lovely hotel with old style charm, comfortable and cozy, with cute little spa. excellent breakfast, all in all very pleasant place to stay when in Bratislava. The location is also superb, in the heart of the old city.

Room Tip: some rooms are facing a concrete tunnel in the middle of the building. so be careful to ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana J, Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
It is true some of the rooms featuring the walls which used to be a part of the old City fortress in 13th century, have no particular view, they are facing the opposite building and small courtyard. What is important there are many more rooms facing one of the Oldest churches in the city or Rooms with unique view to the Bratislava castle and the Michael`s Gate.
Hope to see you again in the future assigning You a room with View to the historic Old town.
All the Best from the Arcadia Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 92 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel

Address: Frantiskanska 3, Bratislava SK-811 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#7 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#15 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Arcadia Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Arcadia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.