We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Hotel

Save Saved
You added Arcadia Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Arcadia Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Frantiskanska 3, Bratislava SK-811 01, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had stayed in Bratislava once before, but on this occasion we were attending a business function that was to be held in the Arcadia, so we decided to stay there.
The first thing that impressed us was the location: tucked away in a quiet, pedestrianised street, yet within two minutes walk of the old town square. Then we entered the beautiful atrium with its stained glass ceiling and marble staircase. It is flooded with light.
We have now stayed there twice and on both occasions we were fortunate to be upgraded to beautiful, spacious suites. Like the other rooms in the building, these all vary because the hotel is in such an old building. This lends great character to the rooms. The first time our bedroom and bathroom were upstairs and we had windows in the sloping roof giving views of the castle, floodlit at night. Downstairs we had a small sitting room and cloakroom. The second time we stayed, we had a downstairs bathroom and a larger sitting room complete with fireplace.
Beds are large and furnishings are comfortable and of superb quality. Bathrooms are luxurious and spotlessly clean. The staff are so friendly, efficient and helpful. They speak excellent English and go out of their way to suggest things that might make your stay more pleasant e.g. one receptionist suggested I might like to take the train to Vienna one day to see the Christmas markets there. She told me the travel time and the price of the train ticket. Others have helped with printing and providing sticky tape when we needed to pack something. This makes it so easy to make the best of your time, whether you are working or on holiday.
The hotel serves excellent food in its restaurant and there are also many superb restaurants only a couple of minutes’ walk away. On both occasions we were fortunate to be there when the Christmas markets were taking place. Much of this is just around the corner in the old town square.
The Thai masseuse did an excellent job of relaxing my back and shoulders after the flight to Bratislava.
It is such a pleasure to stay there and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    22
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
94
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent 5 days at Arcadia hotel from Bratislava and I have found that the hotel is PERFECT. The lobby and the room are very intimate and, the bar is what I say that it is a perfect one. After a busy day I loved to have a drink and chatting with my friend in this very vintage bar. The personal is outstanding and very polite without being annoying. The breakfast was very good and varied. I was in several other 5 star hotels (popular locations in the world like Bellagio-Las Vegas) but I found this hotel the best.
Message to the Arcadia hotel: You’re doing a great job and if I will have the chance to come again in Bratislava for sure I will book my stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Vedbæk Fjerdunkers (a Danish Badminton Club) have travelled EE extensively the last 5 years and visited Belgrade, Zagreb, Riga and Cracow, so we have quite some experience with prices, location, standards and services in the region....and Arcadia takes the prize!!! More correctly 1st PRIZE! Outstanding individual rooms with everything, cosy bar, excellent restaurant. The breakfast was super. Lastly, but not the least..THE STAFF. From early reservation, 4 nights, though final billing with some no-shows...all handled with the guest in focus. Keep this focus and you will excell....and the guest be happy and spread the word... By Bertil, club's tour organizer

Room Tip: A few rooms facing the courtyard might be a bit noisy with open windows du to A/C's running...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Despite some reviews questioning if Arcadia should be a 5* hotel I would say that this is one of the nicest places you can find in this part of Europe. Fabulous rooms, excellent & helpful staff, best possible location make a stay there comfortable and unforgettable. If you come by car you can try to book a parking spot from th hotel (26EUR/night), except of the weekend it is difficult to find a place to park a car nearby. The only hotel service that could be better was breakfast. For me it was good enough but some people may find the selection just average.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

With my husband , we have spent in Arcadia since 2010 at least 10 stays ( a week or just a longer week-end) and WE CAN NOT GET ENOUGH!!!! Every time I enter the hotel , I feel amazed ...it's a gorgeous boutique hotel with a perfect service :-) delicious cuisine , and charming rooms ♥ THE BEST PLACE TO BE !!! For us coming to Arcadia is like entering our home far away from home :-) And this is why we had chosen Arcadia as the place for our civil wedding last year ...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I´ve spent couple of amazing days at hotel Arcadia in Bratislava and I have to confirm what the others say, the hotel is just amazing! The hotel is located in the Old Town so we really enjoyed the beautiful historical city centre. We were surprised by the friendly and welcoming atmosphere, the helpful staff and the cleanliness in the whole hotel. Thank you all for making our weekend in Bratislava so special!
We will definitely recommend Arcadia to our friends and hopefully we will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Called in to have coffee and cake as was advertised on a sign outside. The staff were extremely helpful and we took a seat in the bar area.
The cake arrived (apple cake) and it was delicious. Really moist and fresh and not too sweet or sickly like some cakes.
The fruit on the side of the plate tasted really fresh too.
Would recommend calling in if you are not staying in the hotel as was nice to experience some luxury.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arcadia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel

Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Bratislava
Address: Frantiskanska 3, Bratislava SK-811 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#4 Family Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Arcadia Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Splendia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Arcadia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.