We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange location...decent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Business Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Business Hotel to your Saves list
Aston Business Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bajkalska 22, Bratislava 82109, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Strange location...decent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spent 2 nights here on business recently.... Nice hotel but in a slightly odd location that had a war-torn feel to it!

That aside, the standard double rooms are huge with more of an apartment feel to them....unfortunately somewhat let down by the installation of the tiniest shower cubicles in Europe! I'm not that large, but I felt like Humpty Dumpty trying to turn around in a shoe box!

Food is decent in a modern restaurant setting and the staff were friendly and most helpful. The transfer to the city centre which is lovely, is around 10 mins and I highly recommend a trip to the UFO restaurant with stunning views.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
13
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice modern hotel, friendly desk staff, large rooms with a contemporary design.

Food is ok, buffet at breakfast and lunch was nice but simple and limited in choice. No bar service outside of meal times either.

Meeting facilities are ok, but basic by many standards, delivering the minimum expected

Value is excellent and whilst the hotel can only really be considered average in quality for the money it is really good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Košice, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I can only recommend this hotel. Services in this hotel are on high level. At the front desk welcomed me with a smile. Restarant is with very good staff and very good food. The rooms are big and clean. I had everything there. choice and quality of breakfast is ok. Try.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Aston Business Hotel is a modern hotel with spacious rooms. The design is very nice, the room was clean. A very large bathroom, air conditioning, free wifi which was very fast.
The staff was very helpful, always smiling and with very good English. We had no problems with check in.
It is not that far away from the city centre, there are trams down the road and it takes about 10 min to get to the market. The area could be nicer, but we mostly spend the days out, so I don't mind the window view.
We didn't have breakfast so I don't know about that. However, we could make tea and coffee in our room which was great.
I can definately recommend this place. If I ever go again to Bratislava, I will for sure stay once more in Aston.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is nice, modern, well eqipped and has really spacious and tastefully decorated rooms. Unfortunatelly it is located on the crossroad of two noisy streets in a busy neighbourhood. So you can choose between view of the street or garages and concrete blocks of flats.
We were looking for a cost effective stay in the town and we were surprised to find a hotel with such reasonable price. "The more surprised" we were to find out (after check-in) that breakfast and parking was to be charged separately and that the final bill would reach the price of any comparable (or even better), but definetely much better located hotel.
To conclude, we must say that nice and spacious rooms do not outweigh the effort of the hotel management to conceal important facts concerning the real price and location. In the light of these facts the hotel does not seem to be anything too much above average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located out of the centre so the prices reflect the fact. But the access to the city is very good - by car and also taxi, it is up to 10 mins. The rates during the weekend are discounted. Rooms are nicely furnished, offer "king size" space, and clean. The breakfast could be better, there is possibility to ask waitor for something different which is not available in buffet, but as I saw not many guests ask. The restaurant is extra class here. They serve here very delicious meals, which taste and look great. Whatever I chose here I was satisfied. They offer good wines, too. I recommended this hotel several times to colleagues or friends and they were satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stay one night in this hotel. At the reception very nice lady, very good english. We check in bery fast ( booking.com reservation). The room is very big, clean, more then necessary. Location outside centee town, 5 minutes by car or 30 minutea walking. I had only coffe in the morning, and breakfast i saw was quite poor. Only few things for 11,5 euro don't worth that money. The air conditioning to small for the room so was not cold enough. My note for hotel is 8.5 i dont care about breakfast, and location for me was perfect - i visit companiea nearby the hotel. I RECCOMAND THIS HOTEL FOR SHORT STAY or business.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Business Hotel

Address: Bajkalska 22, Bratislava 82109, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Business Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aston Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bratislava Aston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Business Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.