We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel William

Save Saved
You added Art Hotel William to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Art Hotel William
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Laurinska 17, Bratislava 811 07, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location, great room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and just got back yesterday. Our room was lovely! Everything was immaculate, very modern, nice furnishings and the beds were so comfy. We always found plenty to eat and enjoy at breakfast! Altogether a lovely stay, and great value for money as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    98
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
79
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We requested a double bed but finally they provided us a bed with 2 mattress combined. We requested to change the room and they offered us a real double bed room however without terrace. Ok. We accepted it.
When i took shower in the toilet and my husband was on the bed watching TV, someone got a key and entered to the room!! Even we have locked our room!!how ridiculous! At the same time the phone in our room rang. My husband stopped the stranger and i locked my toilet door immediately. He answered the phone and the reception said there was a guy about to enter our room with the key as they made a mistake of not updating the record! What is the purpose of calling? And especially it was too late. At the same time we have locked the room! That means anyone no matter staffs or strangers who got a key can enter no matter what! No security at all. And the lock system is completely fake. I would never stay in this hotel again no matter how nice design of the room. As security and safety should be the no.1 factor to choose a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I had a lovely stay at the Art Hotel William. The rooms were very clean and well looked after. The bed was amazing and the bath was a great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! It was well worth it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Nice enough hotel in a great location, but some things are a bit 'strange' and I'm sort of surprised they've got a 4* ranking. The hotel is modern, well maintained and very clean. Rooms are quite large and there's lots of space. There's no bath tub, just a shower, with really good water pressure. Oddly, the water pressure in the bathroom sink is so powerful that even turning it on half way, floods the bathroom with water. It's like a pressure jet. There are no amenities in the room or bathroom at all. No soap, no shampoo, no lotions, no kits of any kind. Just a body wash fixed in the shower and a hand wash fixed near the bathroom sink. They cannot be moved. If you want conditioner, cotton buds, shower cap, etc., bring your own!

There's no tea or coffee making and no hotel communal area where this might be available. The hotel structure is very strange. The reception is in a store front on the ground floor of a shopping mall. The rooms start from the 3rd floor and your room key is needed for the elevator. Plus, once on your floor, you need the room key to get between the elevators and the rooms itself. There are steps to be negotiated with your luggage and automated lighting, which often doesn't switch on.

Once in the room, your key is needed to power everything. There is only a very thin, single duvet on the bed and just two towels in the bathroom. You cannot control the heating at all and it's either off or full on! The hotel manager clearly decides.

Breakfast is good. Served in the basement in another stand alone space.

It's a strange hotel, but well maintained and in a great location. Right on the pedestrian area of the old town, but also really close to the main streets and street metro.

One thing to be aware of Bratislava is the the taxi prices are outrageous. From this hotel to the train station costs $50 USD and it takes 2 minutes. 9 Euro is on the clock before you even buckle up. The hotel recommend busses and metro cars. I can see why!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel is Central,
Rooms are large and very clean, bed is extremely comfortable
So happy with this hotel, worth every penny and recommend this to everyone
parking is available, 2 minute walk to secure parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed here with another Biker on a charity Tour of Europe in May 2012. Once we found this hotel (in a pedestrian zone) we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel entrance is in an arcade in a pedestrian only road. Bike parking was in an underground secure carpark about half kilometre away which was awkward with all the bike gear and luggage. The hotel itself was like a palace, opulent decor, gold taps and porcelain tiles in the large bathroom, huge room for a twin, excellent facilities and a balcony overlooking the shopping arcade. Didn't eat here in the evening, but continental breakfast was very good. We had dinner in an Italian restaurant not far from the hotel in the centre of Bratislava

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Love this hotel! It was a little odd to me at first that it is in a shopping mall, but we were soon in love with it. Reasonably priced, but the rooms are beautiful - modern and super comfortable. We had a suite with a living room and balcony. Breakfast was very good, and I can't imagine a better location in Bratislava. Our only complaint is the rather slow check in and check out process; one person working the desk doesn't cut it at prime times.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Art Hotel William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel William

Address: Laurinska 17, Bratislava 811 07, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#25 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel William 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Art Hotel William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel William, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.