We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel William

Save Saved
You added Art Hotel William to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Art Hotel William
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Laurinska 17, Bratislava 811 07, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Exellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is very good Rooms are large and modern. Breakfast is good, WIFI is free. There is no lobby. Very clean, very good bathroom, and...... they don't skimp on electricity, there is good lightening. Location is excellent. There is one (small) problem however. The hotel is located on the pedestrian mall in a part that is quit DARK and with very few people around, save the drunks. Thus coming back late is unpleasant.

Room Tip: Mine was overlooking the yard and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    95
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
14
82
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at the Art Hotel Wiliam on two occasions recently. The first room I stayed in was great, with a balcony opening onto an interior courtyard and a very funky bathroom. I was upgraded on my second stay to a larger room with a lovely stone terrace overlooking the cobblestone street - closed to traffic. The staff were fantastic and the location very convenient. The rooms were lovely and the breakfast very serviceable. The only negative was that there wasn't any tea or coffee facilities within the room, which would have been nice. Overall though, I will stay there again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Spend a night there with some of my friends, it's probably the most extravagant hotel I have been to. I had an impression like if I was in Africa. Great design and cool new experience. Staff was amazing - I needed to sort out something during the night and they were very helpful. Finding a reception between shops may not seem to be promising, but all in all, the hotel was a great surprise for me.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here on business. The hotel's location is excellent, rooms are spacious and very clean. They are pretty new and nicely done up. The hotel's entrance is in a posh shopping gallery in the pedestrian area of Bratislava. Overall, highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We arrived on Thursday night and there was no record of our booking through Last Minute.com. Finally the receptionist gave us a room and later phoned us to say the booking had been found. Room was perfectly nice - if small, and very clean. Bathroom very modern and clean. Breakfast was in a windowless room on -1 level - perfectly OK if unexciting. We got a very good deal on Last minute so our 2 night stay was very good value. It was ideal for walking to the Eurovea centre - where we ate in one of the riverside restaurants - Primi - which was lovely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Incredible nice hotel located right in the city centre in the pedestrian area. This is actually also a small drawback as we were coming by car. Not easy to find since hotel is not visible from the street and car park is some hundred meters away.
That was all the negative, now to the positive.
We were greeted by very friendly staff and the room was simply amazing. There was a small problem with a/c not working, but that was fixed within a minute after we contacted reception. Great location (when car is parked) and easy walk to all sites in Bratislava. Definitely a hotel to come back to next time we are in Bratislava.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel room was simple, but nice. Everything was very clean & the staff were very nice & helpful. The only thing that made me give it the ratings I did was for the trouble to find place & the parking was a bit of a walk & not good when you have a few bags with you. I didn't get to eat the breakfast, but there are many cafes & restaurants right outside to choose from. I did appreciate a staff member offering to find us when we were couldn't find the place.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Hotel William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel William

Address: Laurinska 17, Bratislava 811 07, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#25 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel William 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Art Hotel William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel William, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;