We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's my location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Set

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Set to your Saves list
Hotel Set
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalinciakova 29A, Bratislava 83103, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“It's my location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Beeing in Bratislava now for the 4th time and also the 4th time in Hotel Set. Bringing to the point: Very friendly service and very clean and comfortable rooms. This time I also travelled with my wife after 3 business trips solo with colleagues. All have the same opinion: Feeling absolutely comfortable with Hotel Set.

Many thanks to the team for your excellent service!

Uwe Moll
Germany

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
14
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldenburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

We liked your hotel very much indeed. In particular, however, we liked the peole running it. They all are kind at all times, even if one bothers them with all kinds of unnecessary questions. Thank you very much, hoping to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

Arriving late evening after a full day's train travel from Krakow, a short tram ride and walk in a typical Eastern European suburb left us wondering where we were heading, and what we would find at the end of our journey.
Any worries we may have had were quickly erased as this hotel is absolutely wonderful. Located in the oasis of a sports complex, the art-deco exterior contained a very immaculate hotel. The room was spacious and well furnished, the breakfasts unrivalled in our two weeks trip for selection and quality. The staff were most helpful. We have still to work out how this hotel was only rated 3 star.
Although located in the suburbs, outside reasonable walking distance to the old town, the nearest tram stop is a couple of minutes walk from the hotel, and the trams are very cheap and frequent.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

Hotel Set is a great little hotel as long as you don't mind being in a quiet area, you can walk to the centre but its about 30 minutes. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical continental style but very nice and the staff were helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2007

Hotel Set was a great hotel to stay in - it is rated three star but the rooms were of a standard I would expect from a four star hotel. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast excellent, and overall I got the impression that staff were eager to make hotel guests feel welcome and that no request is too much trouble.

The hotel is not in Bratislava's old town but easily accessible by tram and taxis into town are quite cheap also.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Set? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Set

Address: Kalinciakova 29A, Bratislava 83103, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Set 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel SET in Bratislava is not located in the city centre, but you need just 10 minutes to get there. You will have no problem with parking and the hotel is easily accessible with all the major roads and transport connections.Hotel SET is a small cosy hotel with the scent of English tea, a place where you are not a room number but our dear guest.We are looking forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Set reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Set, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.