We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Set

Save Saved
You added Hotel Set to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Set
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalinciakova 29A, Bratislava 83103, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“weekend visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

nice bright, clean room; big clean bathroom; nice balcony; good breafast; helpful staff; good connection to the old town or main railway station; just 2 min walk from Ondrej Nepala Sport Center; I'll stay again when next time visit Bratislava; sorry for my english;

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear mis751
Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you like all those mention services and will be happy to welcome you back next time you are in Bratislava. GM Juraj Marko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
12
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is not a 4star hotel. I was told that they expected 2 adults and an infant, not a child (booked) and was asked to pay extra. I did. The hotel is quite tacky, carpets dirty , mildew in the bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Michael
We apology for the inconveniences and understand your frustration for extra charge 15€ (extra bed+breakfast) we asked you to pay. We've checked up the G..........els.com setup where your reservation came from and find out that child age set up is correct there. Therefore we requested the extra charge for 12 years old child. Error with child age had to be during reservation process.

I want to insure you that we will try our best for next reservation from G.....els.com communicate reservation terms from our hotel so similarly problems will not appear again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I rented conference space at Hotel Set and was very satisfied with the service and very good meals. Hotel is very stylish - in art deco style, the staff is very helpful. The only disadvantage is tennis hall right next to hotel that might get noisy when being used.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear rozarka
Thank you for great review and kind words about our staff, meals and style. Will be happy to welcome you next time again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Hotel rooms are clean, actually quite spacy.
Very good location, good connection to the historic center, train and bus station, airport.

Food average, not gourmet experience. They serve tea and coffee in stylish tea, coffee cups. With floral design. Very lovely.

parking space available underground.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear pypachicke
Thank you for your over all positive words about your experience in Hotel SET. Hope we will be able to accommodate you again and fight for better scores in you next review. Juraj Marko GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

2nd time of staying here. Went for Cirque de Soleil in the Ice Hockey arena which is about 200m from the hotel so magic. Beautifully furnished etc, staff extremely helpful. Breakfast is good and offers a small hot selection as well. Close to the city centre and 2 big shopping malls. Would recommend to any one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for this fantastic review of your 2nd stay at the Hotel SET Bratislava. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and surroundings, as well as positive attitude of our hotel staff. Once again thank you and I hope to be able to welcome you again soon!
Juraj Marko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very good hotel! Very good place. Tasty breakfast. Good parking.
Convenient and practical for attending AEGON arena.

"-" - no possibility to have late supper.

I will recomend the hotel for my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great place to stay and all the respect to GM and his stuff for their efforts to make us enjoy even more our second visit!
Room very clean, great balcony where we enjoyed our late beers:)!
Next year hope to come back again in Bratislava and no doubt...our decision is also made already: SET for accommodation!

Room Tip: Junior suite has a very large balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Set? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Set

Address: Kalinciakova 29A, Bratislava 83103, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Set 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel SET in Bratislava is not located in the city centre, but you need just 10 minutes to get there. You will have no problem with parking and the hotel is easily accessible with all the major roads and transport connections.Hotel SET is a small cosy hotel with the scent of English tea, a place where you are not a room number but our dear guest.We are looking forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Set reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Set, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.