We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Game set & match” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Set

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Set to your Saves list
Hotel Set
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalinciakova 29A, Bratislava 83103, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Game set & match”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

2nd time of staying here. Went for Cirque de Soleil in the Ice Hockey arena which is about 200m from the hotel so magic. Beautifully furnished etc, staff extremely helpful. Breakfast is good and offers a small hot selection as well. Close to the city centre and 2 big shopping malls. Would recommend to any one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for this fantastic review of your 2nd stay at the Hotel SET Bratislava. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and surroundings, as well as positive attitude of our hotel staff. Once again thank you and I hope to be able to welcome you again soon!
Juraj Marko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
14
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very good hotel! Very good place. Tasty breakfast. Good parking.
Convenient and practical for attending AEGON arena.

"-" - no possibility to have late supper.

I will recomend the hotel for my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great place to stay and all the respect to GM and his stuff for their efforts to make us enjoy even more our second visit!
Room very clean, great balcony where we enjoyed our late beers:)!
Next year hope to come back again in Bratislava and no doubt...our decision is also made already: SET for accommodation!

Room Tip: Junior suite has a very large balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a very nice stay in Set! The room was very clean, the bed was super-comfortable, there was everything we needed. Receptionists are very sweet and helpful, breakfast was great.
Location is not so excellent but it was a nice 15-20min walk from the old town. We recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Christel S
Thank you for kind review. It is nice to hear all the good stuff about the service. Thank you for recommendation .

Juraj Marko GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zvolen, Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very good hotel with nice rooms, excellent breakfast service, very kind receptionists and reasonable prices. Highly recommended! I was on a business trip, it lasted 3 days and I was very satisfied with all services.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Evusik333

Thank you for your great review and hope to welcome you back again. (Ďakujeme) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I attended a conference at the hotel, so I can't say anything about the quality of the rooms. The hotel looks pretty dated - an average looking concrete building and the inside is nothing great either. We had lunch two times here and neither was very good, basically cheap cafeteria stuff. The hotel doesn't have parking just a public underground garage is nearby but that is payed, so you can't really use it for staying at the hotel. The hotel is also in an area which has nothing else but the winter stadium. I would recommend only if the room prices are good and you came to watch some hokey match.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Adam
Thank you for you comments.

Our hotel building was build in 2004 together with National Tennis Center. Building has southern style with large balcony in almost every room. The interior is designed secession style of 1920 to comfort visitor in this days. Simple and elegant.

Sorry to hear that you've got wrong information about the parking. Hotel has 4 parking places front of the hotel for free. We are not taking any reservation for this places and it is served first come first get. And our hotel has save underground parking with gated entrance and it is used for our guest. Gust are using this parking every day so I sorry to hear that you had the information that you cant really use it.

Hotel is located right next to the hockey stadium of Ondrej Nepela and is dirctly linked to the National Tennis Centre NTC.
Polus City Center shopping and Central are just 600 meters from our hotel.
Bratislava city center can be reached by 10 minutes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very nice hotel with an interesting design komnat.Komnaty large air-conditioned. There is covered parking and a variety of otkrytaya.Vkusnye and zavtraki.Prekrasny personal.Rekomenduyu all.Located next to a huge ice palace of sports. The hotel has a gym iryadom outdoor pools

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Set? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Set

Address: Kalinciakova 29A, Bratislava 83103, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Set 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel SET in Bratislava is not located in the city centre, but you need just 10 minutes to get there. You will have no problem with parking and the hotel is easily accessible with all the major roads and transport connections.Hotel SET is a small cosy hotel with the scent of English tea, a place where you are not a room number but our dear guest.We are looking forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Set reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Set, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.