We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Set excellent again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Set

Save Saved
You added Hotel Set to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Set
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalinciakova 29A, Bratislava 83103, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Bucharest
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Set excellent again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great place to stay and all the respect to GM and his stuff for their efforts to make us enjoy even more our second visit!
Room very clean, great balcony where we enjoyed our late beers:)!
Next year hope to come back again in Bratislava and no doubt...our decision is also made already: SET for accommodation!

Room Tip: Junior suite has a very large balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
12
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a very nice stay in Set! The room was very clean, the bed was super-comfortable, there was everything we needed. Receptionists are very sweet and helpful, breakfast was great.
Location is not so excellent but it was a nice 15-20min walk from the old town. We recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Christel S
Thank you for kind review. It is nice to hear all the good stuff about the service. Thank you for recommendation .

Juraj Marko GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zvolen, Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very good hotel with nice rooms, excellent breakfast service, very kind receptionists and reasonable prices. Highly recommended! I was on a business trip, it lasted 3 days and I was very satisfied with all services.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Evusik333

Thank you for your great review and hope to welcome you back again. (Ďakujeme) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I attended a conference at the hotel, so I can't say anything about the quality of the rooms. The hotel looks pretty dated - an average looking concrete building and the inside is nothing great either. We had lunch two times here and neither was very good, basically cheap cafeteria stuff. The hotel doesn't have parking just a public underground garage is nearby but that is payed, so you can't really use it for staying at the hotel. The hotel is also in an area which has nothing else but the winter stadium. I would recommend only if the room prices are good and you came to watch some hokey match.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Adam
Thank you for you comments.

Our hotel building was build in 2004 together with National Tennis Center. Building has southern style with large balcony in almost every room. The interior is designed secession style of 1920 to comfort visitor in this days. Simple and elegant.

Sorry to hear that you've got wrong information about the parking. Hotel has 4 parking places front of the hotel for free. We are not taking any reservation for this places and it is served first come first get. And our hotel has save underground parking with gated entrance and it is used for our guest. Gust are using this parking every day so I sorry to hear that you had the information that you cant really use it.

Hotel is located right next to the hockey stadium of Ondrej Nepela and is dirctly linked to the National Tennis Centre NTC.
Polus City Center shopping and Central are just 600 meters from our hotel.
Bratislava city center can be reached by 10 minutes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very nice hotel with an interesting design komnat.Komnaty large air-conditioned. There is covered parking and a variety of otkrytaya.Vkusnye and zavtraki.Prekrasny personal.Rekomenduyu all.Located next to a huge ice palace of sports. The hotel has a gym iryadom outdoor pools

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great service from the main desk. Very helpful.
There is however a curfew on parking Do not expect to park underground after 10 pm.
Breakfast was excellent.
It is a fifteen minute drive to the city centre. There are a few late night restaurants within walking distance (10 minutes)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Tony
thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor and now we have one more thing to improve.
Sorry that we did not inform you that the garage gate is closing for security reason after 10 pm and that we can can open the gate for our guest on request.

It is our point to improve this for next quests too.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in future.

Kind regards
Juraj Marko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at Set hotel for one night and considering there were three of us, we booked suite. It was very large and perfectly clean, the furniture in rooms wasn't most modern but it was nice and the bed was great. The bathroom is also large and very clean.
In the morning we had breakfast with various choices of salami, cheese, eggs, fruit, cereal.... and it tasted good.
Location of the hotel is also pretty good, it took us about 15-20 minutes to get to the center including walking to tram station, waiting for the tram and driving there.
All in all, I would recommend this place for anybody who is looking for not too expensive yet clean and comfortable hotel with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Set? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Set

Address: Kalinciakova 29A, Bratislava 83103, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Set 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel SET in Bratislava is not located in the city centre, but you need just 10 minutes to get there. You will have no problem with parking and the hotel is easily accessible with all the major roads and transport connections.Hotel SET is a small cosy hotel with the scent of English tea, a place where you are not a room number but our dear guest.We are looking forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Set reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Set, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.