We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and simple” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Set

Save Saved
You added Hotel Set to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Set
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalinciakova 29A, Bratislava 83103, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and simple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at Set hotel for one night and considering there were three of us, we booked suite. It was very large and perfectly clean, the furniture in rooms wasn't most modern but it was nice and the bed was great. The bathroom is also large and very clean.
In the morning we had breakfast with various choices of salami, cheese, eggs, fruit, cereal.... and it tasted good.
Location of the hotel is also pretty good, it took us about 15-20 minutes to get to the center including walking to tram station, waiting for the tram and driving there.
All in all, I would recommend this place for anybody who is looking for not too expensive yet clean and comfortable hotel with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
11
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hotel Set is very nice hotel, small, cozy, clean with a nice staff. We had a nice small room with everything we needed for one night. Hotel Set is located quite good but it´s easier to look for a NTC that Hotel. It´s very close to the centre, 10 minutes by bus. I would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

nice hotel and convenient for restaurants and shopping.Rooms are very spacious and clean.Very good value for money,very close to the ice hockey stadium.The breakfast was very good plenty to choose from.buses into city centre just a short walk away.
would recommend this hotel for a good cheap weekend away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It's a great little hotel, situated near most of the bratislava biggest sport venues(football stadium, icehockey hall)....we had an event at Pasienky Hall and it's just around the corner. Rooms are huge (even bigger than the rooms at HolidayInn :)), the bathrooms are big...all is clean and cosy. Breakfast buffet was excellent, rich and fresh.
Would be my first choice for Bratislava anytime again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with HOTEL SET on Tripadvisor. I'm very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed our spacious room and that we would be a 1th choice for Bratislava. Will be more than happy to have you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolín, Stredocesky Kraj, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

very satisfied, large room, good price, breakfast, parking inside, easy to find, not far from centre of city Bratislava. Very convenient for sports-minded travelers, because well equipped hotel for sport - tennis, fitness ...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praha
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was there for a business trip, spend two nights there. The rooms are big, clean and confortable. Service was friendly, breakfeast was good. The location is very near big sports areas - from the lobby you can see a gym. :) I can imagine this hotel also for family trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We could not fault Hotel SET. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, spacious and nice. The breakfast fantastic. Very good value for money. Trolley bus around the corner for short ride into the centre of Bratislava.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Angela W.
Title of your review is exactly what make our work rewarding. We are happy to read reviews like this knowing that our clients had a happy staying in our hotel.
Thank you the review again. Juraj Marko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Set? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Set

Address: Kalinciakova 29A, Bratislava 83103, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Set 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel SET in Bratislava is not located in the city centre, but you need just 10 minutes to get there. You will have no problem with parking and the hotel is easily accessible with all the major roads and transport connections.Hotel SET is a small cosy hotel with the scent of English tea, a place where you are not a room number but our dear guest.We are looking forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Set reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Set, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.