We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel for sports events” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Set

Save Saved
You added Hotel Set to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Set
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalinciakova 29A, Bratislava 83103, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel for sports events”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It's a great little hotel, situated near most of the bratislava biggest sport venues(football stadium, icehockey hall)....we had an event at Pasienky Hall and it's just around the corner. Rooms are huge (even bigger than the rooms at HolidayInn :)), the bathrooms are big...all is clean and cosy. Breakfast buffet was excellent, rich and fresh.
Would be my first choice for Bratislava anytime again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with HOTEL SET on Tripadvisor. I'm very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed our spacious room and that we would be a 1th choice for Bratislava. Will be more than happy to have you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
12
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolín, Stredocesky Kraj, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

very satisfied, large room, good price, breakfast, parking inside, easy to find, not far from centre of city Bratislava. Very convenient for sports-minded travelers, because well equipped hotel for sport - tennis, fitness ...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praha
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was there for a business trip, spend two nights there. The rooms are big, clean and confortable. Service was friendly, breakfeast was good. The location is very near big sports areas - from the lobby you can see a gym. :) I can imagine this hotel also for family trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We could not fault Hotel SET. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, spacious and nice. The breakfast fantastic. Very good value for money. Trolley bus around the corner for short ride into the centre of Bratislava.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Angela W.
Title of your review is exactly what make our work rewarding. We are happy to read reviews like this knowing that our clients had a happy staying in our hotel.
Thank you the review again. Juraj Marko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Rooms were large, clean, each with a balcony, clean, beds - very comfortable. Room is quiet so you will have a nice sleep. We have spent the New year holidays there, and although the fireworks and noise outside was very loud, when you close the balcony door you don't hear anything.
Hotel is a little hard to find since it is away from the main road, and we got lost the first evening when we were looking for the tram stop - it is around the hotel on Vajnorska street, but you have to go through a narrow alley around a gym.
Breakfast is good, but the same every day. However there is enough choice for everybody - fried eggs, cheese, ham, sausages, cereals, jam, butter, fruit...
If you don't mind walking about 5 minutes to the tram stop, and driving to town about 10-15 minutes by tram, this hotel is an excellent choice and really good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I had very good price via booking.com, and it was very good chose!

The Hotel SET is a modern accomodation, located near of many major slowak sports (National tennis center, ice stadion Ondreja Nepelu with KHL, football stadion etc.). The public transport to city center is close the Hotel SET.
Rooms are nice, clean and spacious with rich furnitures.
Parking is free or in underground garage (payed).

The Hotel SET is good to recommend and on my next visit in Bratislava I chose probalbly this hotel again.

...and rich breakfast, of course ;)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Libya
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hallo every body
Hope every things is well ,stayed in Set only Four night, but i was truly amazed with the price/quality in this placeThe Hotel very nice very quiet The room was very clean and quite large with small kitchenl I was in Room 309, It was completely peaceful and quiet all the time. The front desk staff, as well and Denialla profisional ,the location of the hotel is very good, the hotel is a bit away from the city center, but quickly and easily accessible via public transportation. there are a couple of nice supermarkets within walking distance,,.The hotel street is very very quite, so you can expect a very good night of sleep. The breakfast is included and is very very good, I loved my stay at Hotel Set

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you SALAH M for your review. Glad you enjoyed our quiet room and area. Will be happy to welcome you again in your next bratislava trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Set? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Set

Address: Kalinciakova 29A, Bratislava 83103, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Set 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel SET in Bratislava is not located in the city centre, but you need just 10 minutes to get there. You will have no problem with parking and the hotel is easily accessible with all the major roads and transport connections.Hotel SET is a small cosy hotel with the scent of English tea, a place where you are not a room number but our dear guest.We are looking forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel Set reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Set, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.