We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zeleny Rodrigez

Zeleny Rodrigez
36 Zamocka, Bratislava, Slovakia
905218569
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 828 Restaurants in Bratislava
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

as other reviews have mentioned, the owner (i assume?) of this place is what makes it so good - a really attentive waiter, speaks perfect english, and took the time to talk us through the menu as well. the food was great (I had the steak in mushroom sauce), and he even gave us free dessert even though we were super full already. a well deserved rating on here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    48
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weldon Spring, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Treated and fed like royalty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We made a reservation with our concierge from the Viking cruise line and indeed he didn't direct us wrong! First we were met by the owner and given a table in this quaint and yet private restaurant. The tables are spaced well enough apart to allow your party to personally engage. We ordered the appetizer cheese plate and this could have been enough as the portions are so generous, and the price terrible reasonable. What a treat! Then came our meals, which were two of the best entrees' we've ever had. We are not "potato people", but the potato pancakes were outstanding! A must try. Everything tasted fresh and flavored beautifully. What a fantastic night...service, food, price and atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Excellent Local Freshly Made food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My friends and I ate here twice in 4 days as the first time the food was so good.
Restaurant is new(ish) very fresh and modern in feel, and the owner made us feel very welcome.
We all ate local food which was clearly freshly prepared (we heard the Schnitzel being flattened!). The Beef with Beetroot in a Potato pancake was especially good, and was accompanied by plenty of very good local red wine. What was most surprising was the price! Really good value. If visiting Bratislava make a point of heading to Zeleny

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I came for a lunch when I was around based on recommendation of my friends. The food was delicious and price very good. Looking forward to come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good and fun in Bratislava”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The restaurant was up to the standard we expected with excellent food and service and tango dancing thrown in as well . Good value and a fun night out

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeleny Rodrigez also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Zeleny Rodrigez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeleny Rodrigez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.