We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine Italian Food, Great Service, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Toscanacci

Ristorante Toscanacci
Venturska 7, Bratislava, Slovakia
02 20738109
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 797 Restaurants in Bratislava
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Italian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Il Ristorante Toscanacci offre un'autentica cucina Italiana con piatti della tradizione Toscana tutto cio viene cucinato dai nostri cuochi con ingredienti provenienti direttamente dall'Italia. La conduzione del ristorante e' tipicamente familiare come quella di tanti altri importanti e famosi ristoranti italiani nel mondo. Lorenzo e Simonella insieme ai propri figli gestiscono il Toscanacci allo stesso modo dei loro altri ristoranti in Toscana con passione e rispetto della genuinita dei prodotti della loro terra. Buon appetito a tutti !!
amorefirenze
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Genuine Italian Food, Great Service, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The food was delicious and after a trip through Italy, it tasted genuinely Italian. The servers were all very accommodating and the manager Joshi personally greeted our table to make sure everything was to our liking. We had a great time talking to him and he had our whole table laughing! I love meeting people along the way that also tell us the best sites to see while we are in town and they definitely made sure to help us. We ate there 2x on our trip! Will go back again if I am ever in Bratislava.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    3
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I absolutely love this place. Everything I have eaten here has been very good and there is always great service. I especially enjoy Joshi's service. He is always very positive and interested in the customers. It is great to walk into a place that truly cares about how you are doing. I always leave this place wanting to come back for more. I will keep going back and I definitely will recommend this place to everybody. Beautiful and delicious!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“horrible atmosphere, average food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I would expect that restaurant rated as best in the city will be worth it. No! I was disappointed. The atmosphere in the restaurant was horrible. Quite unpleasantly lighting and quietness in small restaurant. We just heard how waiter communicates with the kitchen through transmitter. The toilet was about 100metres away from the restaurant through the passage and then in the third floor!! There was dark because of broken light. The waiter was not really professional. Kitch italian decoration without any concept. Food was Italian average nothing special. I accept that you pay more when you are in the city center but was not worth it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo2202, Proprietario at Ristorante Toscanacci, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Google Translation
Caro cliente, noi non abbiamo un terzo piano ed il bagno non e° ha 100 metri !!! Tutto cio e° una pura e semplice fantasia. Inoltre la nostra cucina usa solo ed esclusivamente ingredienti italiani portati circa ogni venti giorni da noi stessi quindi come puo dire che non siamo veri italiani quando nel ristorante ci sono piatti italiani fatti con ingredienti italiani cucinati e serviti da personale italiano!!! Se tornera° potra° verificare tutto questo e io stesso le faro° vedere i nostri prodotti italiani nella dispensa e sopratutto dove si trova il bagno a lei tanto caro !! Sicuramente non tornera° perche° sa gia tutto questo ma ha scritto altro. Saluti Staff Toscanacci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, authentic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

A great feed of food to delight any taste bud. A party of 5 well seated, given great advice on wines and food when asked the staff and were very attentive. Too much choice for the food. Loved the walkie talkie communication between the waiters and the kitchen. A bit expensive and small portions but perfect to bring a special someone to celebrate an occasion.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fantastic value and beautiful food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Nestled in amongst the historic cobbled stone streets of the old town in Bratislava, awaits an unexpected culinary delight. Lauded by the local Italian community for its authenticity (thanks to a team of chefs who have flown in from their homeland) Toscannaci is sure to impress, whether you're looking for a quick pizza on your way up to see the castle ...or if you'd like to sit back, take your time and navigate through a menu that is full of surprises (the hot and cold mixed seafood starter is a must, as is the truffle pasta). Enjoy the pleasant ambience and fine service from Joshi and Giacomo and you can relax in the thought that when the bill comes you won't have to take out an overdraft to pay for it! Toscannaci offers fantastic value and an extensive wine list starting from only 10 Euros for their very pleasant house wine up to the more serious bottles of Barolo for the true wine connoisseurs. As they say in Slovakian "dobru chut!" ...good taste!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Toscanacci also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Ristorante Toscanacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Toscanacci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.