We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice style.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Tree Cafe

Green Tree Cafe
Obchodna 555/29, Bratislava 81106, Slovakia
0911 364 251
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 798 Restaurants in Bratislava
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“nice style.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

i really like the style of this cafe bar. coffee and cake are good. very clean place.. in the middle of bratislava

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quality cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a wonderful charming character little cafe, for me ideal on a Sunday morning to relax / read the paper, with wonderful staff set in old town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice charming cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nice charming cafe, a perfect option for a late breakfast. The choice is not so big, but the focaccia was good and the Medovec cake just excellent. The place was really quiet and cosy on the Sunday morning, a big plus.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presov, Slovakia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great coffee & ice cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

It's only one of few places at Obchoda street are or at shopping mall Avion (another outlet) where you can get really good coffee, free wifi and fabulous ice cream. Outlet at Avion is in big need of update/renovation - awful old sofas, comparing to outlet at Obchodna street which is nice. Possibility to buy coffee beans, chocolates, etc.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“pretty good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

its tasty way cheaper then starbucks and nearly same thing...clean decent place, nice clean washroom (lots of them in down town are begging for renovation)good ice cream free wifi and pretty good cheap coffee beans l would say way better like those u can find in regular grocery stores (Canada oh well some things are still better in old good Europe lol)..been there 3times first two service was fast last time it wasnt busy we went to sit outside after we made order we noticed people who came after us been served and we kept waiting for our order strangely long.Any way in upcoming winter visit to my home town l ll surely come again

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Tree Cafe also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Green Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Tree Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.