We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every one of its three stars and more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arcus

Save Saved
You added Hotel Arcus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Arcus
Moskovska 5, Bratislava 81108, Slovakia (Staré Mesto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Swansea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worth every one of its three stars and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in the Summer of '13 during a heat wave, and it's comfortable and well-decorated rooms, and the hotel's shady garden, provided a welcome retreat from the 35 degree heat! The staff were pleasant and friendly, and the breakfast provided was very generous. If you enjoy good Slovak beer, there are several excellent micro-breweries and bars nearby, including one in the same street (Richtar Jakub) which the hotel can direct you to. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    30
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
21
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here. Rooms neat and clean and staff ultra helpful, even did a load of washing for me. Close to old town but in a quiet location. Would recommend to anyone and try the local beers in the pub just down the road!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We booked this hotel for our film crew for few nights. It is a very nice hotel, great location. It has beautigul garden and the staff is nice and helpful. Rooms are a bit old fashioned, but they were nice and clean so I don't see a problem in it. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a good value hotel in great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had a nice surprise to find such a spacious and comfortable room for a 3* hotel. And I must mention the kindness and disponibility of the staff - incredible nice persons. I was pleased that I could simply walk to the city center, but also I could easily reach the bus/tram/trollyebus stops when I needed to go on a long distance. As I travelled in April, the temperature in the room was very good, but I don't know about it in the summer time, as the room hasn't air conditioning. Overall, a very pleasant staying for me, I warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starachowice, Poland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a very good value hotel which is very well-run. The rooms are clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The staff and owners are really helpful and kind and are willing to do anything to help. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the centre so you are close to all the main attractions in the city, but the area which the hotel itself is in is very quiet and calm. I felt very much at home while staying there and would absolutely recommend it to anyone visiting Bratislava. Thanks for a really nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens, greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Cosy and quiet, good internet in the rooms, friendly atmosphere, very good for commercial travellers. This old and refurbished building makes the visitor feel at home. To improve, it could have a restaurant for dinner, however there is a very good chinese restaurant near by. Highly recommended for comfy and relaxing holidays.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Spacious, well appointed rooms with extremely high ceilings with very smart bathrooms in a quiet street. No air conditioning so room could get very hot. Luckily I had a balcony with pull out blind to protect from the heat of 30 / 35 0 C plus. There isn't an elevator. A little disappointed with one of the receptionists who was not friendly or overally helpful particularly as Arcus prides itself on it being a family hotel which is one of the reasons I had chosen it. One receptionist was delightful. I do feel for them as their office space is extremely hot without fan or air conditioning which wouldn't improve their temperament. The staff at breakfast were friendly, however, breakfast not overally exciting. About 10 minute walk to the bus station and 15 minute walk from downtown. Conflicting advice regarding public transport to train station. Bratislava is a delightful town with energy - take the opportunity to visit the riverbank cafes/ restaurants / bars - Eurovea complex.

Room Tip: Many rooms get the hot sun all day so request a room at the back overlooking the garden or one with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Arcus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arcus

Address: Moskovska 5, Bratislava 81108, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ARCUS is a lovely family hotel located in a quiet street only a 10 minutes walk from center of Bratislava – the Old town. Hotel ARCUS’s priority is preservation of the original architecture, thanks to which the rooms are uncommonly spacious and have high ceilings. All single and double rooms are arranged in a distinctive style. Bathrooms are either large and luxurious, with various types of tubs or standard with shower stalls. Hotel ARCUS is also known for its beautiful and quiet garden just behind hotel, which offers guests opportunities for pleasant relaxation and socialising. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Arcus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcus Hotel Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arcus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.