We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, well run” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arcus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Arcus to your Saves list
Hotel Arcus
Moskovska 5, Bratislava 81108, Slovakia (Staré Mesto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Florida
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Nice property, well run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had a great room, no.8. I am sure it is above average, with a large bathroom. The only negative is that Bratislava had near-record heat and there is no a/c. Opening the windows helped but then there was some street noise and in June the sun was up at 4AM. So ear plugs and an eye mask were needed. It is a narrow building and our room was up two big flights of stairs. We were able to park in one of the reserved spots they have on the street in front of their hotel for an extra fee but I think they only have 2 or 3 spots so that could be an issue - they do say to reserve parking when making your reservation. Included breakfast was fine. It is outside the old town area but tram lines were close and Bratislava is not that big anyway. Lots of restaurants nearby. Overall a very good room and location for the price.

Room Tip: Room 08 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    35
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
24
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Hotel in central part of Bratislava in very quiet street. Good value for money and very helpful personnel. Nice garden and spacious rooms.

Room Tip: Very nice spacious rooms. Smaller problem with wifi occured - it is necessary to restart router. Ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011 via mobile

We spent almost six weeks in Bratislava at Hotel Arcus. It is a small hotel located in a residential neighborhood near a university, restaurants, stores, banks, a grocery store, gardens and public transportation. The neighborhood is safe. Because of our lengthy stay we got to know the staff. Without exception they were helpful, tried to accommodate any needs and were always friendly. Our room was large and very clean. Breakfast is limited but good. Public transportation is easy to use and very convenient to the hotel. The hotel is an easy 15 minute walk to the old town area. Bratislava is situated between Vienna and Budapest. Trains from Bratislava are very reasonable and run frequently between both cities. If you want to use a cab have the hotel call one for you. We may be returning to Bratislava next year and we would not hesitate to stay at Hotel Arcus again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I really like this hotel. In some ways it's a bit far from the centre but well within walking distance. The staff are very friendly and Gabriella, the receptionist, even came and found me when I couldn't locate the hotel. She then gave me an excellent map of Bratislava which served well in my 13 mile walk around the city exploring the sites etc. The breakfasts are excellent and so are the rooms with one very important exception. I'm ugly enough as it is without being greeted by a life size mirror upon entering my room!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbury, Warwickshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

When my plane landed later than predicted I was worried about the hotel since the booking form said that reception closed at 11-00 p.m. I just made it but the very heloful receptionist said that they always waited until the last guest arrived.
The hotel is up a side street and it is genuinely quiet. My room was very comfortable and although there was no lift that was no problem.
Breakfast was excellent in fact I was well pleased with the whole hotel espcially the courteous staff who spoke good English and gave me useful tourist information. It was a 20 minute walk to the old town and a similar distance to the Danube where a high speed catamaran got me to Vienna in about one and a half hours. I returned after four enjoyable hours in Vienna.
A taxi to the hotel cost me 20 euros but the one they booked me to return to the airport cost only 10 euros which was most reasonable . I enjoyed the hotel and the city and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

nice family hotel. quiet. cozy. practical. nice touch the desk in the room to be able to work.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Bavaria, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

Clean and quiet hotel situated off of the main road in a quaint safe neighborhood! Outstanding staff, very helpful, and most of the staff speaks fluent English. Breakfast includes made to order eggs or traditional meat and cheese platter. The hotel has a small closet to store bikes, and street parking is available out front. There are limited parking spots, so if driving, reserve your spot when booking your room.

The room was spacious and had a desk, tv, mini-fridge and free wi-fi. The shower was big with great pressure. The backyard adds a nice option for post sightseeing or business meeting relaxation. We chilled a bottle of wine and sat outside on a swing next to the fountain. There is also a covered area with a table.

Hotel Arcus is a 10 min walk to the edge of downtown and 15 mins to the center of town (restaurants and bars). If you do not have to stay in the center of town and do not mind a short walk book this hotel.

We enjoyed biking around town, and along the Danube. There are a lot of walking and biking trails along the edge of town.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arcus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arcus

Address: Moskovska 5, Bratislava 81108, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ARCUS is a lovely family hotel located in a quiet street only a 10 minutes walk from center of Bratislava – the Old town. Hotel ARCUS’s priority is preservation of the original architecture, thanks to which the rooms are uncommonly spacious and have high ceilings. All single and double rooms are arranged in a distinctive style. Bathrooms are either large and luxurious, with various types of tubs or standard with shower stalls. Hotel ARCUS is also known for its beautiful and quiet garden just behind hotel, which offers guests opportunities for pleasant relaxation and socialising. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Arcus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcus Hotel Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arcus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.