We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No luxuries but very well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bratislava Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Bratislava Centrum to your Saves list
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zamocka 38, Bratislava 81101, Slovakia (Staré Mesto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“No luxuries but very well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I sleept in this hotel in June '2013 with my girlfriend. Hotel is in the center of Bratislava, near castle and old city. The roam was clean and neat. Bathroom was very nice. Staff in hotel was very helpful. The only inconvenience in hotel was noise from street (busy road near hotel). Breakfast was delicious.
I would recommend this hotel everyone.

Room Tip: I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes live in the city center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bratislava Centrum and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    509
    198
    46
    15
See reviews for
116
401
112
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vsetin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hotel Ibis in Bratislava is in great location. It is very close to city center, close to shopping, close to public transport and close to highway. It is not so close to airport, but it is close to main railway station. I stayed there from Monday 10th February to Friday 14th February.
- Room was small, but OK. Nothing important was missing. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, curtains on window were heavy to cover daylight and let you sleep well in the morning.
- Breakfast was OK, it had everything important. Do not expected anything special, but it will not miss anything important.
- Stuff was nice, check-in and check-out was quite fast, hotel was clean.
- Parking was more expensive than expected. Also my card failed several times to open the first garage doors in both ways. It was little annoying. You cannot park on that street so I was lucky that my colleague could jump out and solve the problem with the stuff. Hotel stuff also used the garage as the smoking room, so it smelled there.
- Hotel offers a free wifi. The system is very bad. You need to authenticate through web page, but the wifi itself is insecure. People working in IT will find this very disturbing.
- The location is perfect for the nightlife in the center and travelling by public transport. There is a small brewery just accross the street, lot of pubs arround. Bus station is about 2 minutes from hotel.
I can recommend the hotel for business trips. It will do fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Ibis Bratislava Centrum. I look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. I have noted your comment regardin wifi connection which I have already addressed directly to our internet provider. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Киев, Украина
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel 5 days in January. The reason we chosed it is its locations. It is really great, just few steps from old city centre with city attractions, shops and bars. Also it is situated just under the Bratislava Castle, it is maximum 10 minutes away by foot (maybe faster if you fast walker, we are not)
We arrived late in the evening, the stuff was friendly and helpful. There is no free parking, for the garage you need to pay 12 euros per day. Cuarantee by credit card is required.
The room is not big, but cosy and clean. The bed is perfect, it is always very comfortable in Ibis. No huge space for your clothes,but enough.
Breakfast is rather good, but the same every day. You'll not be hungry, but if you stay for a long time you'll be bored with just eggs and sausages.
All in all it costs its money. We enjoyed our staying.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bratislava Centrum and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We needed a one night stay in Bratislava and The Ibis Centrum was perfect. We booked through Booking.com which saved about 20euros but it was still the cheapest in town for location and quality. Having stayed in Ibis Hotels many times I knew to expect minimalism and that was ok.
This hotel was efficient, clean, modern and all that we needed.
In the room there was a 15 minute guarantee card to sort out any issues. As I couldn't get any radio channels on the TV I thought I'd try it out ... Someone came to the room within 5 minutes so I was quite impressed, but they couldn't sort it either !!! It didn't matter and it didn't spoil the evening.
Check out was efficient. Left luggage facility available (even though you are given a key and you do have to manage it yourself). Guest computer available in the lobby and the Receptionist kindly printed out airport boarding passes for us which I was very pleased about.
Would definitely recommend for price, efficiency and location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Ibis Bratislava Centrum. I look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. I have noted your comments regarding radio stations which I have already forwarded to our supplier. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberec, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Hotel is near do the historical city centre.
Reception very slow. Despite of the loyality club card of the chain, they do not care.Guarantee by credit card is required.
Rooms quite small. Something wrong was in bathroom, so that flow of the water was weak.

Water outlet in shower was cluttered and I have to stay in water !
Breakfest was really poor. The price for the parking is unfair high.

Room Tip: Use another hotel in Bratislava, this is more like hostel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience of the hotel. Please be informed that taking a pre-authorization from credit card or request of cash deposit from the guest upon arrival is a standard procedure and it is not linked to wide offer of benefits coming from loyality membership. All rooms in our hotel are design and built according to strict ibis standards to offer the same level of comfort for all our guests traveling worldwide. Regarding the bathroom issue you should turn to our reception desk and I can assure you that it would be fixed immediately or an alternative solution would be offered for you in order to ensure your comfort and satisfied your needs. I have noted your comment regarding breakfast but sorry to say, your expression just dont give us enough information for improvement. Therefore please feel free to email me directly on h3566-gm@accor.com to discuss this issue further. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was in the perfect spot, just a short walk to the castle and the old town plus the bus to the central train station was pretty much just across the road. If you are coming from the bus station suss things out before you go as it was a bit confusing and there was very little help at the bus station.The rooms were consistently Ibis; clean and comfortable. Service was pleasant enough and the breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Bratislava Centrum. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here for three nights on my third visit to the Ibis. Location is excellent both for trams from rail stations and short walk into old town or up to castle. I was very impressed with the room which was spotless and has been refurbished since my last visit to a pretty good standard. Receptionists were always helpful and friendly. Free WiFi in room and computer in reception which I used a number of times with no queue. Take bus 61 from airport to main rail station and change to bus 93 for short trip to hotel. Stop for 93 at rail station is in bottom right hand corner. Bus goes down a major road and then turns right at lights near Presidential Palace - get off at next stop and walk up road on right, very quick. Journey from airport to hotel around 50 minutes and buses regular. Opposite hotel is a small brewery and restaurant and old town only 5 minutes walk. If you turn left out of hotel and walk up hill you get to castle in 10 minutes but road is reasonably steep! I will stay here in future without a doubt.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Bratislava Centrum and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#17 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
Park Inn Danube Bratislava
#39 of 92 in Bratislava
3.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#9 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apollo Hotel
#30 of 92 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Old City Hotel
#46 of 92 in Bratislava
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Staré Mesto
Hotel Michalska Brana
Hotel Michalska Brana
#19 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bratislava Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bratislava Centrum

Address: Zamocka 38, Bratislava 81101, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#23 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bratislava Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bratislava hotel is ideally located in the city centre and easily accessible by public transport. Stepfanica airport is only 9 km away. For lovers of art and history, the centre of the old city and Bratislava castle can be reached on foot in a few minutes. Built recently, the hotel has 120 queen beds, indoor pay parking, and a bar with snacks open 24/24. It also provides facilities for disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Bratislava Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bratislava Centrum Hotel Bratislava
Accor Bratislava Centrum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bratislava Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.