We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bratislava Centrum

Save Saved
You added Ibis Bratislava Centrum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zamocka 38, Bratislava 81101, Slovakia (Staré Mesto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 90 Hotels in Bratislava
Portage La Prairie, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ibis and the Accor chain are our to-go-to choices and this one in Bratislava was a great choice.
It's smack dab on the bottom of the Castle and a quick walk up to the best view of the old City.
On tram lines, and a short walk to the river and bridge.
Servixce was as classy as expected and better than some other Ibis. We didn't eat there but a brewery pub less than 100 metres and more sights and places to eat were close.
A really fun visit to a City that seems to be more ignored than deserved.
oldies like us felt young again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Ibis Bratislava Centrum. I look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Kind regards,Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    404
    155
    34
    15
See reviews for
98
319
98
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in Bratislava just for a day and were very happy with the hotel. The location is really 'central'. Just a few minutes walk from the city center and well connected to both railway stations. The room was well equipped. No complaints. The reception staff was friendly and efficient and spoke good English. We were also allowed an early check-in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I will surely pass your comment to all my staff. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Bratislava Centrum. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Good location - close to everything, in particular the old town.
Rooms good - exactly what you would expect from an IBIS. Only downside is that the rooms don't have safes.
Breakfast good - wide selection of food and of good quality. Eggs, cereal, toast etc.
Bag storage area for early/late check-in.
Friendly welcome, quick check-in and check-out

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Bratislava Centrum and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My friend and I spent five nights at the Ibis for our regular city break in Europe. The hotel is in a great location - 2 minutes walk to the old town. The staff are really friendly and helpful and were particularly helpful with info about buses, trains etc. The room was modern and clean. The breakfast had a good choice. I would happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Bratislava Centrum. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Friendly welcome. Good location, good sized room, clean, comfortable, much better than we expected all round. Recommend as a good value hotel. Have stayed in Ibis hotels in the UK and this us of a much higher standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Ibis Bratislava Centrum. I look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Really liked this place. The reception staff had good english and helped us with directions and even arranged a limo service to bring us back to the airport for less than what we paid for the reverse trip in a normal taxi.
The rooms were a little small and basic but were clean and had the most comfortable beds I have ever stept on. The pillows were so soft it was like sleeping in a cloud. The bathrooms were good with a large shower.
Stayed in 2 different rooms, as we stayed here at the bigging and end of our trip and no view from either of them, this didn't bother us but with its amazing location and the fact its up a hill some people might have expected one. Rooms a little hot (30-35c outside during the day) and we found it eaiser to sleep with the window open as air conditioning although effective was a bit noisey if your not used to it.
WiFi worked well.TV moslty in Slovac or german only enlglish channles were news channels.
The other members of our goup were given a room on a differnt floor on both stays, this didn't bother us but may be a problem for some people.
The location was perfect for exploring the old town and was also near transport links if you wanted to wander a little further.
Really good value overall and would deffinatly say here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bratislava Centrum and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Bratislava Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bratislava Centrum

Address: Zamocka 38, Bratislava 81101, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#18 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bratislava Centrum 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bratislava hotel is ideally located in the city centre and easily accessible by public transport. Stepfanica airport is only 9 km away. For lovers of art and history, the centre of the old city and Bratislava castle can be reached on foot in a few minutes. Built recently, the hotel has 120 queen beds, indoor pay parking, and a bar with snacks open 24/24. It also provides facilities for disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ibis Bratislava Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bratislava Centrum Hotel Bratislava
Accor Bratislava Centrum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bratislava Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.