We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bratislava Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Bratislava Centrum to your Saves list
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zamocka 38, Bratislava 81101, Slovakia (Staré Mesto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Spent two nights in Bratislava earlier this week.

The Ibis wasn't the cheapest hotel I found in the city but at less than £40 a night with wi-fi and in the center of a capital - in the height of Summer - it was a well known brand and I thought it was a bargain.....

More so, when it's location proved to be exactly as good as the description!

3 or four minutes walk to the main square in The old Town, can't ask fairer than that.

Now, let me point out that I didn't eat there - so this review is purely on location, room, service and price:

We've covered location - 5/5

Price - decent, but there is cheaper. €16 per day on top per day for parking. Not bad for a major city, but in comparison to how much it costs to eat and drink in the city it's possibly a little high. 4/5

Reception/service - incredibly friendly and helpful: made phonecalls on our behalf and researched addresses and options for us. Appreciated. 5/5

Rooms - were basic and clean, shower was ok (bit week, and angled badly) but didn't spend a lot of time there as only in the city for 3 days.

*between the shower, there was no way to keep drinks cold and how weak the air-con was (though it was 36 degrees while we were there) and the fact that on the last day room service came in 3 times between approx 730 and 9am I'll give it a 3/5

You can get cheaper and I'm sure there is better priced parking but you know what your getting for a reasonable price, and it is in a top location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Ibis Bratislava Centrum. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I have noted your comments about AC, which we have since addressed directly to our contracted supplier. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    432
    161
    36
    15
See reviews for
104
335
103
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good located hotel, next to the castle and grounds and just a short walk from the old town, restaurants and bars etc so a good base from which to explore the city. Rooms were basic but clean, a typical Ibis really, but for the price you can't grumble! Breakfast was good, enough to keep you going until lunch!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bratislava Centrum and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

some short descriptions with + and -:
+ excellent location
+ good rooms typical for all Ibis hotels
- noisy trams
- bored receptionists
+ cheap rooms
- really expensive underground parking
- not so good breakfast

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you didn’t find the service at our hotel up to your expectations. We pride ourselves on our staff training, so this is something I will be looking into personally. Once again for your feedback. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very close to Bratislava Castle and good location to visit the old city. Good breakfast, car park at the hotel for 16 euros/day. Staff were friendly and helpful - would certainly stay again. The room was lovely and clean, and the decor throughout the hotel was beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis Bratislava Centrum. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelmsford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed there for two nights. Room was excellent. Beds really comfortable. Linen crisp and clean. Close to a tram line but the room more that made up for the slight noise. Ideally placed a short walk from the old town.

Room Tip: Can't really comment. it is in th etown so there will be some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Bratislava Centrum and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Bratislava Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bratislava Centrum

Address: Zamocka 38, Bratislava 81101, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bratislava Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bratislava hotel is ideally located in the city centre and easily accessible by public transport. Stepfanica airport is only 9 km away. For lovers of art and history, the centre of the old city and Bratislava castle can be reached on foot in a few minutes. Built recently, the hotel has 120 queen beds, indoor pay parking, and a bar with snacks open 24/24. It also provides facilities for disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Bratislava Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bratislava Centrum Hotel Bratislava
Accor Bratislava Centrum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bratislava Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.