We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kamila

Save Saved
You added Hotel Kamila to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Kamila
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cierna Voda 611, Bratislava 831 07, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Nitra
1 review
“Holiday trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Usually me and my sister travel to Bratislava to visit our friends.
Instead of old one place where we used to managed parties we booked new one place - Hotel Kamila.
Manager offered us medium - sized room for 15 people, saloon with fire place.
The first impression was excellent. Saloon with the burning fire place, nice music, everyone in good mood. Amazing atmosphere!
Chef prepared for us several types of menu on buffet.
Perfect idea was sleeping in the hotel. Next morning we enjoyed the breakfast and we tried horse - riding.
Nice experience for everybody.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife prepared me romantic surprise. Stay in Hotel Kamila in a cute lounge.
Staff arranged the right atmosphere, decoration, music, bottle of quality wine with strawberries and Valentine´s Menu for dinner.
Special surprise was in our room - beautiful flowers with sweet desserts.
Very special was late breakfast in the bed :)
I loved our stay in there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel is one of my favourite! I was there with my wife and we had amazing time. There is very good food, service and atmosphere. For breakfast we could choose a lot of meals, there was prepared cheese, eggs, bacon, frankfurters, fresh vegetables and fruits and many others. I really would like to say, that if you are searching place for rest and nice time with your family or friends, it is the right place for you!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topolcany, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This place was amazing, we could do so many things, like ride on horses, play golf or swim in swimming pool. My family and I were very surprised and satisfied. There was very polite and friendly personnel. They were a whole time very helpful with everything. I can say that food was excellent too and our room looked really nice. I´m not sure if I find other place like that.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litomerice, Ustecky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I was here with my collegues on business trip. We were surprised and excited. There was very good atmosphere, we felt like in family! Nice and kind waiter :) willing receptionist, very good food, nice rooms and many others pleasant things. I think we were not there last!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very nice hotel, not like others in Bratislava that can feel a bit chain. Liked the fact that the hotel is not in the city center for a change, had a peaceful night (ideal for a business stay if you do not need to be in the city center). Breakfast offers nice hot and cold choices, fresh fruit and veg (give a go to the small sausages – they are the best I’ve ever had! ) Apart from breakfast I had lunch too - salad with fresh grilled chicken breast and grilled goat’s cheese - delicious!
The meeting room I was in was quite special and cozy as it has an open fire place.
Overall nice place to stay if you do not like busy city center.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zilina, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I´ve been to several hotels in and around Bratislava on my business trips, but this is finally something friendly, cosy and you feel like in a family. I love the parking literally at the door step, nice lobby, stylish room, good beds and spacious bathroom with window and a view to a garden.
Friendly staff always smiling and perfect food with this "homemade" touch! Strongly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Kamila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kamila

Also Known As:
Kamila Hotel Bratislava
Address: Cierna Voda 611, Bratislava 831 07, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kamila 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Hotel Kamila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kamila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.