We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Bratislava

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Bratislava to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hodzovo Namestie 2, Bratislava 816 25, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Toronto
2 reviews
“Weekend visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Excellent hotel, great location. My only suggestion for improvement would be to replace the worn out carpet in the high frequency breakfast dining room area and use tiles instead. Most of the new hotels appear to be heading in that direction

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_BA, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Michael S,

Your feedback is really very much appreciated and thank you for your time to express your experience on your recent stay with us. I'm happy to inform you we have been working on this issue and thank you for bringing this forward. This week we will be laying new floor in the part of our restaurant exactly as you have suggested. Hope you will be able to enjoy your stay again in near future.

With kind regards,

Daniel
Daniel Tomko
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    147
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
24
84
35
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is greatly located close to most objectives you can reach in walking distance. Best dining area is minutes away, towards the Danube. I've been in this hotel numerous times and staff was always friendly and welcoming, looking carefully to make you happy during your stay.
I would advise having the time to fully enjoy the rich breakfast with all possibilities available, but look for alternative locations for lunch and dinner, as there are many restaurants in the area. You could try a couple of times the fancy and tasteful dishes in the hotel restaurants, but the choice is quite limited and finishes quickly if you're on a longer stay.
To conclude: a good choice and solid base if you're visiting Bratislava, good quality for the money and ... have an enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Choose less noisier rooms towards the neighboring hotel, Austria trend. Executive floor is best (of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_BA, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear HiFlyBrasov,

Thank you for your excellent review and help to other travelers coming to Bratislava. I'm delighted to hear our staff is always friendly and make you feel welcome especially when you are staying with us frequently as consistency is very important to us. And you are right Executive Floor is the best to treat yourself when staying with us.
Hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Daniel
Daniel Tomko
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Crowne is situated perfectly in Bratislava because from the hotel you can easily walk just a couple of blocks and you will be in the heart of the city. I was there the day the Christmas market opened and the entire city was dressed up in trees and lights. Everyone came out for the festivities. You will even find an ice skating rink and live music! I did a walking tour and we say old architecture, churches, castles, shops, restaurants and museums.
The Crowne staff were all very friendly. I checked in pretty late the first night and I forgot an adapter and called down for one and they rushed it right up to my room. Rooms were clean with all the amenities one needs for a good nights rest. They had their signature sleep spray, which I think is a lovely touch. The breakfast buffet was EXCELLENT and there is something available for everyone including food stations where the chef can make you crepes or omelets! Food was fresh and hot, and there were plenty of places to sit and eat and the service was very good. I would DEFINITELY stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor to mitigate the street noise. I was on floor 5 and found it to be pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_BA, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Mary D,

Thank you for your comments hope you really enjoyed the festive season in Bratislava. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the facilities, our Sleep Advantage program as well as excellent choice of breakfast with live coking section. Our friendly staff will be glad to welcome you back on your returns to Bratislava.

With kind regards,

Daniel
Daniel Tomko
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The warm welcome we received was just the start of a very pleasant four night stay in Bratislava. Every single member of staff we met smiled and were at all times pleasant and helpful. Rooms were spotless and well equipped; 50+ TV channels (many in English) on large TV, air-con and heating, ironing board and iron, hairdryer, shaving mirror, FREE WiFi and, most importantly, extremely comfortable beds. A very nice touch was the "..this works" pillow spray, for a good sleep. Certainly worked for me, despite the low resonance of the disco on Friday and Saturday! The noise from the disco was not too bad but it is an area the hotel should try to address. It didn't really disturb any of us too much. Breakfast was excellent and very extensive. Dinner was good value, well pressented and offered a good choice......it's hard to compete with so many neighbouring restaurants but the hotel did well. I was leading a tour group of 24 from Northern Ireland and we were all very pleased with everything the hotel offered. This was our first visit to Bratislava and we intend to return. We will definitely use the Crowne Plaza again.

Alan Couser, Orrs Travel, Northern Ireland

Room Tip: Try to get a room on florr 3 or 4, where you should not even hear the disco!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_BA, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Alan C,

Thank you for your kind comments, it is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud we can offer our guest almost 60 TV channels together with free WiFi connection underpinned by our always smiling and helpful staff. Our Sleep Advantage program with comfortable beds and aromatherapy sprays are designed to help with good night sleep. I recommend to ask for Quiet Zone rooms to keep you away from all noises. We are looking forward to welcome you back and making your stay even better on your returns to Bratislava.

With kind regards,

Daniel
Daniel Tomko
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

There are many great positives to this hotel, but one large negative.
First the positives:
Central location for exploring the Old Town.
Quality rooms, extremely well presented and serviced.
Very comfortable bed.
Excellent breakfast and room service.
Excellent gym and Spa.


The negative:
Disco in the basement causes noise to resonate through the hotel bedrooms located in the central area. If your staying Friday or a Saturday check to see if there is a function in the basement and if there is, request a room in one of the quiet zones.

Room Tip: Request a room in one of the quiet zones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_BA, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Tal B,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and sharing this with other travelers. We are working on improving the noise issue over the weekend however with certain type of music it is difficult to contain all of it. We do have a Quiet Zone in the hotel where we guarantee good night sleep and I hope you had a chance to experience it on your stay. Thank you as well for pointing out so many positives of location, facilities and comfort to share with others.

With kind regards,

Daniel
Daniel Tomko
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We were booked in by our conference hosts, and found that most of the other guests in this hotel were here on business too. As a business hotel, this Crowne Plaza was excellent. The hotel and rooms were well equipped, breakfast was decent, and the location was great.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaJolla
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Although primarily a business hotel, it is located very near to the old city and, therefore, an excellent choice for tourists. It is clean, has a courteous staff and has a great breakfast. Touring advise was freely shared and excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bratislava

Address: Hodzovo Namestie 2, Bratislava 816 25, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#7 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#19 Family Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Bratislava the best hotel in Bratislava takes pride in representing the young, upcoming city, located only 35 minutes from Vienna Airport and just minutes away from Bratislava Airport.The hotel benefits from a prime location in the historical city center - Old Town of Bratislava, with an immediate access to all the main business centers as well as the rail station.224 stylish rooms and 15 trendy suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with free high speed WI-FI internet access.The mind calming wellness center offers a variety of massages, sauna, fitness center and an indoor swimming pool.14 modern conference and meeting rooms equipped to the highest technical level enables every kind of conference, meeting or reception to take place. You will find it all in the best meeting hotel in the town. Enjoy a quiet breakfast in restaurant Fresh! and observe as the Old City Town awakes around you. In Fresh! the focus is on using locally grown ingredients, freshly prepared, often right in front of you. For large parts of the year, many of the ingredients will come from our own hotel garden. You can't get fresher than that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Bratislava Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.