We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite city hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Bratislava

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Bratislava to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hodzovo Namestie 2, Bratislava 816 25, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of my favourite city hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I look forward to stays at the Crowne Plaza with work. The staff are always smiley and friendly, and the hotel is modern and clean. The rooms aren't huge - but they don't need to be, the bath is fine and the beds are comfortable.

Breakfast is good - a nice range of fruit, hot and cold buffet as you'd expect, and attentive (but not overly so) staff.

The gym has everything you'd expect, and is small but really good. Free weights, weight machines, and all the cardio equipment are present.

It's also right in the heart of the city - opposite a lovely building (I don't know what it is, unfortunately, but it's nice to look at from your room!).

Tea & coffee are provided, as well as a good selection of bathroom materials.

Worth a stay if you get the chance!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_BA, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear mickeyp_mcfc,

Thank you for you time to share experience on your recent stay with us. Every feedback is very valuable to us and also to the other travelers when looking for accommodation.
The building you referring to is Presidential Palace and you can see it from most of our rooms. I would like to thank you for you custom and looking forward welcoming you back on your next travels to Bratislava.

With kind regards,

Daniel

Daniel Tomko
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    126
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
15
68
32
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good property excellent located, 3 minutes walking from the Old City.
Big room, clean, not fancy but with everything you my need to feel comfortable.
Excellent attention at the front desk: each one of the ladies, each one in her own style, was charming and service minded, helpful. Resuming: good deal for your money

Room Tip: High floor, facing the Palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The rooms are big and lovely with mirrors at strategic locations. I loved the big mirrors in the room and in the bathroom. Luxorious and spacious bathroom - no bathroom slippers provided though. Staff are courteous and helpful. Internet connectivity very good. Located very close to the old town and plenty of eateries in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was a great hotel.!!! Stayed here for two nights in july with my family . Great location near everything. Big rooms, modern bathroom. The hotel was very clean and they had a very good breakfast.
Nice and friendly staff

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last weekend for 3 nights as i was attending a wedding in the city.
I got a very good deal for my stay & found the hotel ideally located within easy walking distance to the old town's restaurants & bars.
The hotel staff were friendly, the room was nice with a comfy bed & breakfast was very good.
If i was returning to the city i would definitely book this hotel again....

Room Tip: The 4th floor is quiet with no road traffic heard from the street below....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heytesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Well located this hotel is modern without being overly trendy. Facilities are excellent and the staff well trained and attentive. The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. Good hotel for business or leisure

Room Tip: Go for the Club Floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel prior to a friends wedding in Slovakia. Hotel reception staff were friendly and welcoming and gave us a map of the area with places of interest to visit circled for us. They also told us which buses to use or trams to get to the train station or water front shopping area. Our room was nice and quiet and house keeping brought us some English breakfast tea and milk for our room. We had breakfast included which we enjoyed and the breakfast staff were helpful making me lattes and also omelettes cooked to order or eggs with a selection of fruit juices, water, pastries, fruits and continental selection of foods.The pool was small but nice and clean and refreshing after walking about in the heat of august sunshine. The hotel was ideally situated for sight seeing and we walked to the castle and also to the water front where we purchased day trip tickets for the boat to Vienna. we also walked to the blue church and surrounding central area for drinks and meals. we would definitely stay here again if visiting Bratislava.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bratislava

Address: Hodzovo Namestie 2, Bratislava 816 25, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#10 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Bratislava 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Bratislava the best hotel in Bratislava takes pride in representing the young, upcoming city, located only 35 minutes from Vienna Airport and just minutes away from Bratislava Airport.The hotel benefits from a prime location in the historical city center - Old Town of Bratislava, with an immediate access to all the main business centers as well as the rail station.224 stylish rooms and 15 trendy suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with free high speed WI-FI internet access.The mind calming wellness center offers a variety of massages, sauna, fitness center and an indoor swimming pool.14 modern conference and meeting rooms equipped to the highest technical level enables every kind of conference, meeting or reception to take place. You will find it all in the best meeting hotel in the town. Enjoy a quiet breakfast in restaurant Fresh! and observe as the Old City Town awakes around you. In Fresh! the focus is on using locally grown ingredients, freshly prepared, often right in front of you. For large parts of the year, many of the ingredients will come from our own hotel garden. You can't get fresher than that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Bratislava Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.