We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk to the old town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Bratislava

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Bratislava to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hodzovo Namestie 2, Bratislava 816 25, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Walk to the old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

One of the best crowne plaza experiences. The hotel is located very close to the old town, the staff is very courteous with a smile on their face all the time. They create an environment which makes you feel welcome

The breakfast was not fantastic which is usually the case with Crowne Plazas, the baked beans seemed to be loaded with ketchup, the cappuccino was bit burnt and the waffles came out half cooked. Those small bits aside the breakfast was pretty good so worth having it included in your booking.

The rooms were nice and spacious, ones towards the courtyard are a bit quiter compared to ones facing the presidential palace due to the busy road on that side

Overall a very nice place to stay..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    114
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
63
31
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed in this fabulous hotel early May with my family, i feel that i m not away from home, staff were very nice and helpful, have a tolerence in dealing with children, welcoming you in a big smile when you ask them for any assistance. Rooms are quite spacious, free wi fi in the rooms, very clean, breakfast was great with various items with a kids area every Sunday. I love my stay in this hotel in this small city

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

It's a nice, big hotel with comfortable rooms that could do with an update, but generally speaking, there is little wrong here, and staff are friendly. Breakfast buffet is generic hotel style and underwhelming. Location is terrific, pretty much in the thick of the old town action and positioned well for walking to everything good. Staff are excellent and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear mikerism101,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you found our very central location convenient during your stay and our staff to be friendly.

I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise so we can improve our services.

Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel are in the center of Bratislava witch make it easy to have a nice walk to whatever you wanna visit.
The crew at Crowne Plaza is always smiling and giving you the best off service.
I have been to Bratislava several times and my one and only choose now is Crowne Plaza.

Room Tip: I say i dosent matter all rooms are high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The staff were incredibly courteous and friendly. the location of the hotel is not the best but Bratislava is not the nicest city around. The rooms were spotless and extremely modern. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Good hotel for quality and position.
Employees are kind and nice,rooms are good.
The hotel is close to downtown,reachable walking in few minutes.
Breakfast is good, room services also.
Enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here with a colleague a couple of weeks ago on a business trip.

The reception staff were very welcoming and friendly, check in was very smooth. The rooms were very clean and the amenities were good. There was a coffee/tea point and some complimentary water available. The only problem that I had was that I found the pillows were quite flimsy - It felt as though there wasn't much there and I ended up sleeping on the pillow and the decorative cushion too - there may have been a spare pillow in the cupboard, but in fairness, I didn't check.

I asked for a wake up call when I checked in, and my colleague ordered one after we returned from dinner, my wake up call came as expected but his didn't unfortunately - they were very apologetic over the mishap and were keen to rectify things.

Overall I liked the Crowne Plaza very much and would recommend it to others visiting Bratislava.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bratislava

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Crowne Plaza Bratislava Hotel
Bratislava Crowne Plaza
Address: Hodzovo Namestie 2, Bratislava 816 25, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#22 Family Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Bratislava 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Bratislava the best hotel in Bratislava takes pride in representing the young, upcoming city, located only 35 minutes from Vienna Airport and just minutes away from Bratislava Airport.The hotel benefits from a prime location in the historical city center - Old Town of Bratislava, with an immediate access to all the main business centers as well as the rail station.224 stylish rooms and 15 trendy suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with free high speed WI-FI internet access.The mind calming wellness center offers a variety of massages, sauna, fitness center and an indoor swimming pool.14 modern conference and meeting rooms equipped to the highest technical level enables every kind of conference, meeting or reception to take place. You will find it all in the best meeting hotel in the town. Enjoy a quiet breakfast in restaurant Fresh! and observe as the Old City Town awakes around you. In Fresh! the focus is on using locally grown ingredients, freshly prepared, often right in front of you. For large parts of the year, many of the ingredients will come from our own hotel garden. You can't get fresher than that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.