We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location near old town, comforts catered for suitably” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Bratislava

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Bratislava to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hodzovo Namestie 2, Bratislava 816 25, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 90 Hotels in Bratislava
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ideal location near old town, comforts catered for suitably”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

It's a nice, big hotel with comfortable rooms that could do with an update, but generally speaking, there is little wrong here, and staff are friendly. Breakfast buffet is generic hotel style and underwhelming. Location is terrific, pretty much in the thick of the old town action and positioned well for walking to everything good. Staff are excellent and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear mikerism101,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you found our very central location convenient during your stay and our staff to be friendly.

I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise so we can improve our services.

Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    133
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
19
74
34
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel are in the center of Bratislava witch make it easy to have a nice walk to whatever you wanna visit.
The crew at Crowne Plaza is always smiling and giving you the best off service.
I have been to Bratislava several times and my one and only choose now is Crowne Plaza.

Room Tip: I say i dosent matter all rooms are high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The staff were incredibly courteous and friendly. the location of the hotel is not the best but Bratislava is not the nicest city around. The rooms were spotless and extremely modern. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Good hotel for quality and position.
Employees are kind and nice,rooms are good.
The hotel is close to downtown,reachable walking in few minutes.
Breakfast is good, room services also.
Enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here with a colleague a couple of weeks ago on a business trip.

The reception staff were very welcoming and friendly, check in was very smooth. The rooms were very clean and the amenities were good. There was a coffee/tea point and some complimentary water available. The only problem that I had was that I found the pillows were quite flimsy - It felt as though there wasn't much there and I ended up sleeping on the pillow and the decorative cushion too - there may have been a spare pillow in the cupboard, but in fairness, I didn't check.

I asked for a wake up call when I checked in, and my colleague ordered one after we returned from dinner, my wake up call came as expected but his didn't unfortunately - they were very apologetic over the mishap and were keen to rectify things.

Overall I liked the Crowne Plaza very much and would recommend it to others visiting Bratislava.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Generous breakfast, clean spacious rooms, Always smiling and helpful staff, lobby and reception are 5*, lots of pleasantly surprising details, fantastic location right in front of the Presidential Palace etc. The only disappointing thing is a very expensive parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Tigran S

Thank you very much we are delighted to hear your satisfaction with the facilities but even more with the level of service our staff is providing. We are performing regular checks of the parking prices in the city to be competitive on the market and we take every opportunity to review it. We do hope to welcome you in our hotel when the travels bring you back to Bratislava again.

Kind Regards,

Peter Pottinga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel itself is fine, the standard amenities that you find in Crowne Plaza hotels. However, this is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in! There is a nightclub/bar directly below the hotel, and the sound carries throughout the hotel, making it impossible to sleep on weekend nights. We stayed Saturday through to Wednesday, and the noise went all night on Saturday and Monday (??) nights. Additionally, the staff are not at all friendly, and seem kind of put out or irritated.

There are two positives - location and the pool (which I believe we paid extra for, naturally).

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor have terrible sound proofing. Perhaps staying on a higher floor would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Erica S

Thank you for your time to share your recent experience in our hotel. We have taken numerous steps necessary to prevent noise travelling throughout the building however, regrettably,on this occasion we understand that the noise levels have not been appropriate and further investigations are taking place. I will be personally involved and will review the findings. If I can also kindly ask you for more details on your comments regarding our disappointing staff service and forward it to btsha.supervisor@ihg.com, so that we can take further distinct action on that matter too. I can assure you that, as you can read from the many other TripAdvisor postings, this is an isolated incident that we want to address immediately. I hope to hear from you soon.

With Kind Regards,

Peter Pottinga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bratislava

Address: Hodzovo Namestie 2, Bratislava 816 25, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Bratislava 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Bratislava the best hotel in Bratislava takes pride in representing the young, upcoming city, located only 35 minutes from Vienna Airport and just minutes away from Bratislava Airport.The hotel benefits from a prime location in the historical city center - Old Town of Bratislava, with an immediate access to all the main business centers as well as the rail station.224 stylish rooms and 15 trendy suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with free high speed WI-FI internet access.The mind calming wellness center offers a variety of massages, sauna, fitness center and an indoor swimming pool.14 modern conference and meeting rooms equipped to the highest technical level enables every kind of conference, meeting or reception to take place. You will find it all in the best meeting hotel in the town. Enjoy a quiet breakfast in restaurant Fresh! and observe as the Old City Town awakes around you. In Fresh! the focus is on using locally grown ingredients, freshly prepared, often right in front of you. For large parts of the year, many of the ingredients will come from our own hotel garden. You can't get fresher than that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Bratislava Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.