We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Bratislava

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Bratislava to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hodzovo Namestie 2, Bratislava 816 25, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great service beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The staff were incredibly courteous and friendly. the location of the hotel is not the best but Bratislava is not the nicest city around. The rooms were spotless and extremely modern. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    147
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
24
83
35
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Good hotel for quality and position.
Employees are kind and nice,rooms are good.
The hotel is close to downtown,reachable walking in few minutes.
Breakfast is good, room services also.
Enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here with a colleague a couple of weeks ago on a business trip.

The reception staff were very welcoming and friendly, check in was very smooth. The rooms were very clean and the amenities were good. There was a coffee/tea point and some complimentary water available. The only problem that I had was that I found the pillows were quite flimsy - It felt as though there wasn't much there and I ended up sleeping on the pillow and the decorative cushion too - there may have been a spare pillow in the cupboard, but in fairness, I didn't check.

I asked for a wake up call when I checked in, and my colleague ordered one after we returned from dinner, my wake up call came as expected but his didn't unfortunately - they were very apologetic over the mishap and were keen to rectify things.

Overall I liked the Crowne Plaza very much and would recommend it to others visiting Bratislava.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Generous breakfast, clean spacious rooms, Always smiling and helpful staff, lobby and reception are 5*, lots of pleasantly surprising details, fantastic location right in front of the Presidential Palace etc. The only disappointing thing is a very expensive parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Tigran S

Thank you very much we are delighted to hear your satisfaction with the facilities but even more with the level of service our staff is providing. We are performing regular checks of the parking prices in the city to be competitive on the market and we take every opportunity to review it. We do hope to welcome you in our hotel when the travels bring you back to Bratislava again.

Kind Regards,

Peter Pottinga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel itself is fine, the standard amenities that you find in Crowne Plaza hotels. However, this is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in! There is a nightclub/bar directly below the hotel, and the sound carries throughout the hotel, making it impossible to sleep on weekend nights. We stayed Saturday through to Wednesday, and the noise went all night on Saturday and Monday (??) nights. Additionally, the staff are not at all friendly, and seem kind of put out or irritated.

There are two positives - location and the pool (which I believe we paid extra for, naturally).

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor have terrible sound proofing. Perhaps staying on a higher floor would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Erica S

Thank you for your time to share your recent experience in our hotel. We have taken numerous steps necessary to prevent noise travelling throughout the building however, regrettably,on this occasion we understand that the noise levels have not been appropriate and further investigations are taking place. I will be personally involved and will review the findings. If I can also kindly ask you for more details on your comments regarding our disappointing staff service and forward it to btsha.supervisor@ihg.com, so that we can take further distinct action on that matter too. I can assure you that, as you can read from the many other TripAdvisor postings, this is an isolated incident that we want to address immediately. I hope to hear from you soon.

With Kind Regards,

Peter Pottinga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a business conference for 4 days during the month of February 2013. I had e very early flight arriving in Bratislava at 6 am. I had contacted the hotel prior to my arrival to check for possible early check in, and they were nice enough to allow early check in free of charge. The room was very cozy and nice, the bed was very comfortable and the bedding was perfect, perfect pillows too. I got a very good night sleep there, and I usually have a problem adjusting to new beds. The conference was held in the hotel. All of us had breakfast and lunch there during the whole time. Food was very nice, fresh and tasty. They also provided very tasty snacks and coffee/tea during the coffee breaks. The service was nice and the staff was very pleasant. The location is also pretty nice, since it is right there in the old town, a very charming part of the city. Had a very nice stay in this hotel, no complaints what so ever! I recommend this place to anyone traveling on business or pleasure.

Room Tip: If you have allergies from pillows with feathers, make sure you contact them as they use pillows and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear MKN-Objective

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers. It is encouraging to hear you had a successful meeting with us and everything worked well for you from the comfort of the bed to the food at the conference and location of the hotel. We try to accommodate every guest need and I will be pleased to share your comments with entire team. We certainly hope we will have a chance to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards,

Peter Pottinga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

As a general rule of thumb I try to stay away from Holiday Inn brand hotels because of too many bad experiences. My husband had a conference to go to in Bratislava in which Crowne Plaza was the designated hotel. I joined him on this trip, and was very pleasantly surprised. First, there are several hotels in the area, and Crowne Plaza looked the nicest by far on the outside. Upon entering, the hotel lobby and lounge were nicely decorated and quite spacious. The person checking us in spoke fluent English, but you can also check their website for other languages spoken. For example, the person who took us from the hotel to the train station spoke five languages. Our room was fairly small by American standards, but again, nicely decorated, clean, and suited our needs just fine. If I had any complaints about the hotel at all, it would be the closets are very small, and the mattress on the bed was uncomfortable for me. The mattress was very firm and may be perfect for another person. Additionally, the hotel is located where almost anything is convenient whether it be shopping, dining, or sight seeing. There are some lovely views outside the room we were in and at the elevator banks. I never in my life thought I would be going to Slovakia, but if ever going to Bratislava again, Crowne Plaza is the hotel where I would stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the country's presidential residence. There are some lovely views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Travel5856,

Thank you for your review and recommendations, we are delighted you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your comments will definitely assist us in our commitment to continuously deliver high standards of service. I'm disappointed to hear our mattress was not to your liking as quality of sleep is our top priority and our Sleep Advantage program enhances the quality even further. If your travels bring you back to Bratislava it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards

Peter Pottinga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bratislava

Address: Hodzovo Namestie 2, Bratislava 816 25, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#7 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#19 Family Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Bratislava the best hotel in Bratislava takes pride in representing the young, upcoming city, located only 35 minutes from Vienna Airport and just minutes away from Bratislava Airport.The hotel benefits from a prime location in the historical city center - Old Town of Bratislava, with an immediate access to all the main business centers as well as the rail station.224 stylish rooms and 15 trendy suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with free high speed WI-FI internet access.The mind calming wellness center offers a variety of massages, sauna, fitness center and an indoor swimming pool.14 modern conference and meeting rooms equipped to the highest technical level enables every kind of conference, meeting or reception to take place. You will find it all in the best meeting hotel in the town. Enjoy a quiet breakfast in restaurant Fresh! and observe as the Old City Town awakes around you. In Fresh! the focus is on using locally grown ingredients, freshly prepared, often right in front of you. For large parts of the year, many of the ingredients will come from our own hotel garden. You can't get fresher than that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Bratislava Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.