We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have the same standards with any other Radisson Blu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hviezdoslavovo namestie 3, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #22 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Have the same standards with any other Radisson Blu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Clean, organised. Nothing to complain about. BUT the location is great. During spring the flowers smells wonderful, you don't want to close your windows just to the some more fresh and beautiful weather. Breakfast is the same as you can have in any other Radisson but the bread is poor. They cook some eggs for you but not that good. The rooms that sees the park are good. Wireless speed is above average. If you don't like puffy large pillows, bring your own one. Tv is relatively small but who cares.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    144
    43
    14
    4
See reviews for
32
89
33
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croatia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

On my opinion, this is the best located hotel in the town - on the biggest square in the centre, surrounded with a number of cafes and restaurants. There is even a supermarket (Billa) in the same building, so everything you may need is there. We have stayed at Radisson hotels that were more attractive, but we also loved this hotel. The rooms are big enough and offer all the things that are usual in the hotels of this hotel chain. The breakfast was very good and served in a nice dining room that overlooks the fountains at the Hviezdoslavovo namestie.
The price we paid for this hotel was more than reasonable.
The only thing we did not like is the price of garage that is in the hotel, but not runned by the hotel. The price for 1 day is EUR 50, but hotel gives a discount for the guests.
All in all - thumbs up for this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the square have much better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Have just returned last night from spending a week at this hotel and was really impressed with everything about it. Every single member of staff that I came into contact with was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make my stay a memorable one, from the reception staff to the waiters and waitresses in the restaurant. I asked for a room overlooking the square and was not disappointed as the room was very large (for a single traveller), well equipped, comfortable bed and kept really clean on a daily basis. The bathroom was spacious and toiletries were topped up on every day. I had booked for b & b and the breakfast was AMAZING as there was so much choice. The location was excellent too - right in the centre and within walking distance of most of the sights - 5 minutes to the River Danube around the corner. It obviously was a bonus to have excellent weather as well (thank goodness for the air-conditioning) and there are plenty of benches to sit on and watch the world go by............! Definitely worth every penny/euro that I spent!

Room Tip: See if you can get a room overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel was very good. It is right in the heart of Bratislava, and is the most impressive looking hotel in town. Inside it is very well maintained and has a grand feel to it. It has a small fitness room, and it only drops to four stars as it has no pool, sauna or weights area. Also the breakfast I think was 25 euros extra, I passed on that one.

Room Tip: Try and get room overlooking square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We've stayed in Bratislava just one night in our way to Prague, so we choosed a symbol hotel for Bratislava. And indeed, Radisson Blu Carlton it is. Reliable, comfortable,decent size of room and bathroom, good beds. We've paid extra for square view (just 10 euro) and in our opinion, worth it. Nice view, especially at night. Very well situated, in the proximity of Danube, Castle(15 min. on foot), in the proximity of Old Center, the area is full of bars and restaurants- so you have a lot of choices and I can add that are cheap ones (compares to Prague or Budapest). Although our room was square view, it's very quiet (pedestrian area in front of hotel- just in one corner it's just beside a tram, but fortunately our room was opposite, near American Embassy).

Room Tip: Square view rooms worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a old grand hotel with history. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The decor is a little dated, but it is made up for with location, service and the breakfast. Perfect location on a lovely square in the old town. We wandered across the square each evening and dined in a different restaurant. Our room was on the fifth floor, overlooking the square. It was not noisy at all and the view was lovely of both square and castle on the hill. The staff were all very friendly, professional and helpful. The best part of our stay was the buffet breakfast, which included an omelette bar. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherry hill,nj
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed for one night while on an Odysseys Unlimited tour. Our room was large, beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was large. The in room Internet did not work. I called the reception desk right after checking in. I was told that they would send a technician. Nobody came. The staff said that it should work. It did not. Later they told me that they would send the technician. A bellman came to tell me that the technician does not work on Sunday. It was Sunday and we left early the next day. If you must be in Bratislava, do not stay on Sunday. Sunday in Bratislava is quiet. No pool, not much to do.

Room Tip: Front rooms had Internet Back rooms did not have internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava

Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava Hotel
Radisson Bratislava
Bratislava Radisson
Address: Hviezdoslavovo namestie 3, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#20 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.