We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in heart of Bratislava” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hviezdoslavovo namestie 3, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #21 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel in heart of Bratislava”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel was very good. It is right in the heart of Bratislava, and is the most impressive looking hotel in town. Inside it is very well maintained and has a grand feel to it. It has a small fitness room, and it only drops to four stars as it has no pool, sauna or weights area. Also the breakfast I think was 25 euros extra, I passed on that one.

Room Tip: Try and get room overlooking square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    216
    60
    20
    7
See reviews for
63
137
46
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We've stayed in Bratislava just one night in our way to Prague, so we choosed a symbol hotel for Bratislava. And indeed, Radisson Blu Carlton it is. Reliable, comfortable,decent size of room and bathroom, good beds. We've paid extra for square view (just 10 euro) and in our opinion, worth it. Nice view, especially at night. Very well situated, in the proximity of Danube, Castle(15 min. on foot), in the proximity of Old Center, the area is full of bars and restaurants- so you have a lot of choices and I can add that are cheap ones (compares to Prague or Budapest). Although our room was square view, it's very quiet (pedestrian area in front of hotel- just in one corner it's just beside a tram, but fortunately our room was opposite, near American Embassy).

Room Tip: Square view rooms worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a old grand hotel with history. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The decor is a little dated, but it is made up for with location, service and the breakfast. Perfect location on a lovely square in the old town. We wandered across the square each evening and dined in a different restaurant. Our room was on the fifth floor, overlooking the square. It was not noisy at all and the view was lovely of both square and castle on the hill. The staff were all very friendly, professional and helpful. The best part of our stay was the buffet breakfast, which included an omelette bar. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherry hill,nj
Level Contributor
195 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed for one night while on an Odysseys Unlimited tour. Our room was large, beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was large. The in room Internet did not work. I called the reception desk right after checking in. I was told that they would send a technician. Nobody came. The staff said that it should work. It did not. Later they told me that they would send the technician. A bellman came to tell me that the technician does not work on Sunday. It was Sunday and we left early the next day. If you must be in Bratislava, do not stay on Sunday. Sunday in Bratislava is quiet. No pool, not much to do.

Room Tip: Front rooms had Internet Back rooms did not have internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent, just outside the pedestrian area a short walk to the Danube.
It is a typical business hotel but good for a short stay. Rooms are fine , comfy beds, although my daughter would not agree as she had to spend 4 nights on a less than comfortable roll away bed!
Breakfast is good with lots of choice, hot food could have been hotter though. Room cleanliness is not brilliant and tea bags, milk etc not always replaced. Reception staff are very friendly and good at their jobs. Hotel taxi service is excellent, beautiful cars and sometimes half the price of the street taxis. I would recommend this hotel if you want to be near the centre and close to restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My mother and I stayed here in June 2013 for 5 nights after being informed that we would not be able to stay in our chosen hotel. We had booked a twin room in another hotel but had to be given the Radisson due to the other hotel not taking guests. On arriving at the Radisson we were given a double room and on asking for a twin could not get one as the hotel was fully booked. We were given a camp bed for one night and moved the following day. The receptionist was distracted, lacked a smile and seemed dis-interested to our issue about the room. We could say this about many of the staff - very corporate and lacked helpfulness. However, we did get help from a lovely trainee called Vierka, who helped to relocate us to another room and was understanding of our issue - thank you. Breakfast was very nice with cooked to order omelettes. Nice rooms but the maid removed all shampoo on our second last day so we had to phone late at night to get some just to wash our hair! I left my phone charger in the first room we were given and on relocating realised this and asked to get it back. On going to the room it had dissapeared and the receptionist said there was nothing more she could do. On getting the manager involved it suddenly re-appeared.
Excellent location right in the centre of Bratislava. Just a pity that a few things let this hotel down as certain staff, particulary with first impression on arrival, were less than helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the square as the other rooms face other buildings and there is no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I cant think why this hotel hasn't got higher reviews. we stayed for a night in a second floor room overlloking the square and everything from breakfast to the quality of the mattress and the service was top class. If you plan a trip to bratislava dont hesitate, book a room at radisson blu.

Room Tip: if you book a roon on a lower floor you have great view of the square. On the other hand, a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guest.

We are so happy that you had a nice time with us. We are super excited that you rate us that high and we truly hope that you brought with you some nice memories from Bratislava.

We hope you will return to our lovely city again soon and of course that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you here at our Hotel.

Have a nice summer
All the best...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Park Inn Danube Bratislava
#38 of 92 in Bratislava
3.5 of 5 stars 756 reviews
Hotel Devin
#13 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava

Address: Hviezdoslavovo namestie 3, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Radisson Bratislava
Bratislava Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.